We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire hotel was rather old and had a "stale" odor--or...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #22 of 67 hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    89
    79
    38
    18
See reviews for
107
73
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Justin at the front desk went out of his way to be helpful in every possible way that he could. He helped us get the right room, helped us find an awesome Chinese restaurant that delivered, and helped us find a place where we could get our after-dinner fix of ice cream! The room was nice...clean and updated, and warm (it was cold in Amarillo that night). The bed was comfy and the shower head was great (one of the most important items in my book). The only thing it was missing was a fridge, which I think every hotel room should provide these days.

All in all it was a great stay and we recommend it whole-heartedly.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have trouble with stairs. This Baymont does not have an elevator. We don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo! Justin is great with customer service and always tries to be helpful, we're glad you found delivery AND good ice cream! We are still doing some improvements, such as fridges in our rooms but hopefully by the next time you're in Amarillo we will have accomplished our goals and continue to have wonderful customer service + clean rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We only stayed on this hotel one day on April 23rd in Amarrillo, TX. There are two things that we are not happy about is that the internet is down and bedsheet is too thin. Everything else s wonderful if those two things are good. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. Clean room and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stopover on a cross country road trip. It was clean and adequate as a place to spend a few hours off the road. I would not, however, want to spend multiple days in this hotel. The furnishings were very dated.

The breakfast was clean and convenient. Normal free breakfast fare.

Check in was friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We still are working on updating our furnishings and many other exciting projects! We hope you come back to see us and give us another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stay at your inn once a year on our return from Tucson to Ohio. We always rely on the fact that it will be satisfactory and that the staff will be as helpful and pleasant as ever. It's a good thing when a business can provide a "no surprises" level of expectation. That's why we have never considered staying at another motel when we are in Amarillo. (By the way, your matresses are very comfortable.) If I could make one suggestion for improvement (and obviously I am going to), it would be that in your bathroom tubs some kind of non-skid strips be applied. Having a grab bar is fine, but older guests also need a feeling that they won't slip in the tub.)

Room Tip: See comment above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you Georgette, for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy that you found the bed to be comfortable and do agree that safety measures are important! Currently we are still striving to improve many aspects of our property and are doing our best to make our guests happy! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.