We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Amarillo Texas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East Amarillo Texas to your Saves list
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Columbia, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This facility was clean, comfortable and very well priced. Very good value for the money. The complementary breakfast was very good. This is a very good place to stay for travelers or for folks wanting to visit the attractions in and around Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 47ThomasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Highland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Staff was great. The room was very clean as was the rest of the motel. The bathroom was huge and well-stocked. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice overnight stop on way to Phoenix, I left an item in my room and they were nice enough to hold it for my return trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel unless you can get a room at the back of the hotel or have industrial rated ear plugs. We had a room facing the road and the road noise from I-40 was so bad I was unable to sleep. I really thought about leaving in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#27 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#26 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#19 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
#32 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Amarillo Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Amarillo Texas

Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Amarillo Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn East Amarillo Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing