We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris at the front desk was great. Room was clean. Only...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Amarillo Texas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn East Amarillo Texas to your Saves list
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Fort Collins
1 review
“Chris at the front desk was great. Room was clean. Only...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Chris at the front desk was great. Room was clean. Only complaint is that traffic noise was prominent- our room faced south and I-40. I kept thinking the window was open! The internet connection worked for a while, but it quit working and I could not reconnect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    71
    69
    35
    15
See reviews for
95
55
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stopped here because they rate this 5 sunbursts it must have been the owner because it was lousy except for the night shift guy who was nice. The elevator door slammed the wife when she was getting on and she was hurt.The guy at night said we could have a 1pm checkout. the Dayshift smarty calls at 10;30 am asking if we were staying. I said we had a 1pm checkout and he got smart with me. The balnket had a hole in the the cover had a hole in it the toilet started running by itself the airconditioner door fell off.The room was clean enough but they got pushy.The dayshift person needs to have people skills .In my opinon this motel is half a sunburst after this saty i wouldn't ever stay here again and i don't complain about nothing usually unless you get smart with me. The day guy behind the desk said your sure late it was 7 minutes after one.

Room Tip: Read reviews on this place first.We couldn't because didn't have the comuter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Generic hotel, getting a little run down. At check in, lights didn't work because of lack of power outlets and no power strip. To fix it, the maintenance man simply unplugged the TV and plugged in the lamp. Since the door handle was also broken, we asked for another room. The refrigerator wasnt working in this one, so we took its power strip, and made do with the first one. The equipment in the exercise room wasnt working, and the maintenance man wasn't available. All very frustrating. The staff was very polite and accommodating about our complaints, but ineffective. I would say that Days Inn is off our list of candidate motels--there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Car was broken into and property was stolen during a 1/2 hour window when the security person had to leave the premises. Not sure how the thieves knew (does this happen often?), but it made for a lousy stay with very little sleep. Police officer who came in to take the report said there's a lot of car break-ins around that area.

Room was OK, although outdated. "Hot" breakfast was so-so: scrambled eggs and biscuits - no bacon or sausage or any kind of meat available. No fruit except for some sad looking oranges tucked in a corner.

Plenty of hotels around I-40... wish we had chosen differently!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, get a room facing AWAY from the freeway for a quieter stay, park in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, MI
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were on our way east and stayed here for one night. I appreciate a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, comfortable and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bath facilities were kept up with a decent shower. The hotel was tidy and the breakfast was quite satisfactory. The location is great, and the hotel was easy to find. Overall, this is just what I was looking for.

My only complaint has to do with the windows! It was indeed a VERY windy night (not that the hotel can do anything about that!) BUT the windows were the worst fitting things I have ever seen in that they whistled with the wind outside. I ended up using earplugs so it was okay but I could still hear the whistle with the plugs!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn East Amarillo Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Amarillo Texas

Address: 1701 I-40 East, Exit 71 Ross-Osage Street, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Amarillo Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn East Amarillo Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas Hotel Amarillo
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn East Amarillo Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.