We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's Burrito Co

Sharky's Burrito Co
1612 S Georgia St, Amarillo, TX 79102-2316
806-359-7330
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 427 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

You get to tell them how you want your burrito built, what fixin's, etc. Very good food at fair price, nice people. Go enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sharktagious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Ive been to chipoltes and others, but this is the best. I get the barbicoa and hey its awesome. Great selection of toppings and my kids love it. Which helps cause anytime I can get them off the cheese burger is good. The staff, food, and atmosphere is just plain swell. Great selection and a fair price causes me to buy a sweat shirt!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“best burrito place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

i like shark's burritos because they are the only burritos shop were you can be able to make your our burritos however you want and you can put whatever toppings you want on nachos or a salad. they also lt you get some chips on the side with whatever kind of sauce you want to dip you chips into.
they are the best burrito place i have ever eaten at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Get a custom burritto or salad fast. Lots of choices so there is something for everyone. Get there early at meal times or you will have to wait in line as it gets very busy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Local is the best choice always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just like a Subway only burritos. Excellent local people! Great food! My kids are older and love it and our familiy eats there when the oldest one goes or comes home from college!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Burrito Co also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Burrito Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's Burrito Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.