We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Authentic Mexican Food Ive had in The US!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Bracero Mexican Grill

El Bracero Mexican Grill
3303 Bell Street, Amarillo, TX 79106
(806) 355-0889
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 424 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Mexican Food Ive had in The US!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The food here is AMAZING!!! The food is also priced very well. I had the Enchilada dinner with Salsa Ranchera. It came with two Huge enchiladas with a huge serving of beans and rice. Also the servers were very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have gone to this restaurant multiple times since we live relatively close. This last time we went, i ordered the famous parrillada for my family. It was delicious! This restaurant does have an authentic mexican taste and feel to it. My family and i are sure to go back yet again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, OR
1 review
“The flies ate more than we did!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We fought flies the entire meal. Waitstaff unconcerned, check out unconcerned, when I asked to sp eak to owner he said it was no big deal they came in thru kitchen b/c of takeout. Yummy. What was on your food before it was served?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Authentic Mexican - Best in Amarillo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were travel through and stopped in Amarillo for the night. I wanted authentic Mexican food for dinner. After reading the reviews, we chose this restaurant. It wasn't very appealing on the outside but the inside was clean. The service and food was fantastic. I had a chimichanga, it was delicious. I was disappointed that they didn't serve Margaritas but they do serve beer. I would definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reviews got us to try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The reviews were good so we gave it a try. We simply had the special (3 tacos), they were great and more than either of us could eat. The prices are very reasonable as well. We'll certainly be stopping here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bracero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Bracero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Bracero Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.