We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Delicioso!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Bracero Mexican Grill

El Bracero Mexican Grill
3303 Bell Street, Amarillo, TX 79106
(806) 355-0889
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 408 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Muy Delicioso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The ranking is justified, great food, warm prompt service, at a good price. A real surprise after a long day's drive

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The only thing missing is the Margaritas. The food is spot on. Ordered the smothered burrito and now I can't breathe. They only serve wine and beer so if you don't mind the lack of tequila stop by. So. Freaking. Good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Along the drive from Philadelphia to Arizona we found ourselves in Amarillo for the night. We chose El Bracero because of the other reviews -- even though it meant a bit of a drive away from where we were staying. Good choice on our part. The food is really wonderful -- especially the lamb chops. My husband really enjoyed his shrimp. The tortilla chips are crisp and light and the salsa yummy. This is a really casual place -- no fancy ambiance but excellent food and reasonable prices. A great choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place seems to always be busy. What does that tell you? The food is good, the portions are big. You wont be disappointed with El Bracero

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ate here on Saturday, 26 January 2013.
This place is small and unexciting from the outside, but it's rather charming on the inside. Only holds about 50 people, but service is quick, attentive and very friendly with smiles for all and, additionally, prices are very reasonable.
The food was both tasty and plentiful. I can recommend both the Chile Relleno and the El Oaxaca, a seafood filled relleno pepper dish.
We were served in a timely fashion even though the place was packed.
My only complaint was the salsa. It was tasty but a bit too bland for my taste but the rest of the family loved it. To each his own.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bracero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Bracero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Bracero Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.