We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amarillo pit stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
burleson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amarillo pit stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

this was advertised as a non smoking room. we arrived late and the two rooms i reserved were clean, but my wife noticed a cigarette smell in one room. these were reserved ahead of time and no other rooms were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
My apologies for the smokey smelling room. We are working on a solution to guests smoking in our non-smoking rooms and what can be done to eliminate that smoke smell quickly without leaving cleaning smells behind. Thanks for your input and understanding. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    62
    35
    27
See reviews for
80
72
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The remote control did not work or perhaps the batteries were dead. Although the air conditioning was "running" the room was quite warm the entire night, which made for poor sleeping. Overall, not bad for A Best Western. Gentleman at the front was conversational and genuinely seemed interested in helping customers.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling to New Mexico, and used a Priceline bid, so this hotel was a great value for us. The location was very easy to find in the midst of the medical center complex. I don't normally like hotels where the rooms have exterior doors (no inside corridor); however, in this case, it was convenient and felt safe. The beds were comfortable, and the room was adequately laid out. Wifi was free. The free breakfast had the usual fare, plus hot eggs and sausage. We would stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is an ok hotel. My wife and I stayed their for 2 nights to get away. We booked it because of reading the reviews and the pool. Room was ok. Bed was ok. not comfy, but not unbearable either. A typical hotel bed. Room was clean. My biggest complaint was the pool and hot tub. The pool was not heated and extremely cold. Like I couldn't breathe it was that cold. Took my breath away. And the hot tub was luke warm. My shower was warmer than that. It also did not have any jets to turn on and it had a waterway from the pool to the hot tub which made the hot tub cool and not hot like its to be. I would stay here again if just passing through, but not and extended stay again.

Room Tip: We had a king room. We were at the very end of the hall. was very quiet. AC worked very well. Room 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A very good BW. The service was very good and friendly. The hot breakfast was very good. The internet worked well during my stay. I would plan on staying at this hotel more in the future. I am a traveling salesman working the entire state of Texas and Oklahoma. The bed was very comfortable in room 101.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

hotel full, bathroom mildewy, curtain smelly & fungus -y, exacerbated my asthma; towel bar crooked asked mgr to call me but she wasn't there when I left, no voice mail, extension or other way to leave her a msg

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was much better than expected. My daughter and I were looking for a place we could crash for an event in the morning. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint would have been that the waffle maker was broken. The person at the front desk was very courteous and nice and even though they were fully booked the parking lot had plenty of spaces. Looked like the hot tub was broken, but we weren't there for that amenity anyway. The rest of the breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Address: 1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated with New Management! Upgraded property from top to bottom, come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, HOT breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.