We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn West Medical Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn West Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling to New Mexico, and used a Priceline bid, so this hotel was a great value for us. The location was very easy to find in the midst of the medical center complex. I don't normally like hotels where the rooms have exterior doors (no inside corridor); however, in this case, it was convenient and felt safe. The beds were comfortable, and the room was adequately laid out. Wifi was free. The free breakfast had the usual fare, plus hot eggs and sausage. We would stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    62
    35
    28
See reviews for
80
72
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is an ok hotel. My wife and I stayed their for 2 nights to get away. We booked it because of reading the reviews and the pool. Room was ok. Bed was ok. not comfy, but not unbearable either. A typical hotel bed. Room was clean. My biggest complaint was the pool and hot tub. The pool was not heated and extremely cold. Like I couldn't breathe it was that cold. Took my breath away. And the hot tub was luke warm. My shower was warmer than that. It also did not have any jets to turn on and it had a waterway from the pool to the hot tub which made the hot tub cool and not hot like its to be. I would stay here again if just passing through, but not and extended stay again.

Room Tip: We had a king room. We were at the very end of the hall. was very quiet. AC worked very well. Room 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A very good BW. The service was very good and friendly. The hot breakfast was very good. The internet worked well during my stay. I would plan on staying at this hotel more in the future. I am a traveling salesman working the entire state of Texas and Oklahoma. The bed was very comfortable in room 101.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

hotel full, bathroom mildewy, curtain smelly & fungus -y, exacerbated my asthma; towel bar crooked asked mgr to call me but she wasn't there when I left, no voice mail, extension or other way to leave her a msg

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was much better than expected. My daughter and I were looking for a place we could crash for an event in the morning. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint would have been that the waffle maker was broken. The person at the front desk was very courteous and nice and even though they were fully booked the parking lot had plenty of spaces. Looked like the hot tub was broken, but we weren't there for that amenity anyway. The rest of the breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a good place to stay on a return trip from Colorado. Some outside areas seemed a little old, but the lobby and the room were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful in suggesting close restaurants. There was bad weather forecast for the area and this is the first place I have ever stayed where the staff told us what to do in case of a storm. We appreciated the heads-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher but we had horrible Television reception. Close to the Medical centers and the Mall. Located on the far west part of Amarillo. Other then the problems with the TV this is your normal average Best Western Hotel. Very clean and large rooms with an Indoor Pool and you receive a breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Address: 1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.