We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and affordable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent and affordable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, smelled smoky for a nonsmoking room. Liked the vanity outside the bath. Great deal through Priceline. Breakfast was included. Hot and cold breakfast, was ok. Good for short passing through stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
hoffmanad,

Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    48
    30
    18
See reviews for
68
60
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. The room was clean but beds a little hard. Bath was clean, but shower area wasn't well lit. Surprised at the thin towels and sparse toiletries. Carpet was clean. A/C worked well. Location and layout was good. Breakfast was good. We may stay here in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we will certainly take your feedback into account. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an older Best Western but it is less expensive, we stay here when driving from Houston to Denver and have stayed at least 3 times. Room doors open to a central hall, which we like vs opening to the outside. There is a good Mexican resturant across the parking lot. Staff are nice and the usual free breakfast. We'll probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Mitch,

We certainly appreciate your business and the positive review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip though town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

3 nights stay - in Amarillo for graduation/wedding. Did not partake of breakfast provided. Room and desk service were excellent. Only two problem I ran into,
(1) BW website does not have facilities for booking handicapped (ADA) room - had to call the 1-800 number - but received immediate response and booking assistance
(2) the other (minor) problem I brought to the attention of front desk and it was taken care of within 5 minutes.

Very easy access on/off I-40 and about 3 exits west of I-27.

Definitely a returning customer if ever back in Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
SgtMaj88310,

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate your business and look to see you on your next trip to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We come to Amarillo alot and hate to spend a ton of money on a room that we won't spend alot of time in. Rooms always exceed expectations. Hotel is always clean, friendly staff, quiet and convenient location, beds are comfy, sufficient breakfast. The negative reviews seem to be highly picky people. I can't find a reason to complain and we will keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Kjohnson,

We certainly appreciate all the positive notes of our establishment. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. Dirty, needs to vacuum behind the beds. Towels were so stiff and thin. It was an empty hotel and they had to stick people right next to us that had a boom box playing all night. Never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Clean Hotel with great service. Renovations of hotel look great. We have come her few times for Hospital visits and this hotels location is perfect for us coming from out of town. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Stacey,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn

Address: 1610 S Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated with New Management! Upgraded property from top to bottom, come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, HOT breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Medical Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.