We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Stockton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Best Western has great eastbound I-40 access & very comfortable rooms. The beds have nice fluffy pillows and shower had good water pressure. It has really comfortable beds and a very attentive staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear L24220Brobertd,
Thank you for the kind review! I am so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. We do hope you come and see us again next time your in Amarillo!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
52
54
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway and I arrived as as a walk-in guest around 9pm or so. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and got me checked in quickly. I was in a non-smoking room (which thankfully didn't smell like smoke or fake cover-up scents) which was in a hallway next to a smoking hallway. The smoke was pretty much contained to the smoking section. The room was clean, with two queen beds. The beds were a tad hard for my taste, but otherwise nice. The curtains had some holes which looked like burn marks. The bathroom was large and had a WONDERFUL shower head. I'm not sure if all the rooms have as little soundproofing as mine did, or if it was due to the connecting door, but I could hear every word from the TV next door. Thankfully, they turned it down about 10:30pm. In the morning, I went down to the free breakfast and was severely disappointed. The only thing I ate was the pancakes (which I'm pretty sure were the prepackaged/frozen kind) and the apple juice. The meat looked like roadkill - greasy and simply unappetizing. There was gravy but no biscuits, Eggs and some strange potatoes were the rest of the hot items. Everything else was your standard prepackaged cold items.

Customer Service: 5 stars
Room: 3.5
Breakfast: 2
Location: 3

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't connect - will be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear RangerKristin,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay and what you think we should work on. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations when it came to breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice and clean hotel with very comfortable beds, GREAT breakfast with a good variety of items, helpful and friendly staff that go out of their way to make the stay in their hotel comfortable and pleasing. Good location right off of the Highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Donna M,
It is a pleasure having you as a guest here at Best Western Santa Fe Inn! Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such nice things about us and we cant wait to see you again. Until then happy travels!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

From booking the rooms for our baseball team the manager could not have been more helpful. The rooms was very clean. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean. We enjoyed swimming and the pool was very clean Access to the motel from the highway was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ronald P,
It was a real pleasure having your group stay with us! Thank you so much for the kind review! I am happy to hear everything was nice and clean for you and your group was able to take advantage of our newly remodeled pool. We strive to do our best to go out of our way to make each and every guest feel at home. We do hope you come back and stay with us next time you are in Amarillo TX.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, WY
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I'm glad they are renovating this motel--our room needed it. Access to the lobby in the morning required walking past a row of motel laundry baskets waiting to go into the open facility laundry room--not pleasant and very noisy. Breakfast was the standard BW full breakfast--which is ok. I do appreciate the fresh fruits and yogurts that are available. This unit is close to the freeway so if you are just stopping in Amarillo for a night, it is quite convenient. We have stayed here before because of it's convenience and fair pricing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear dkudu,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you liked and disliked about your recent stay with us. We are as you were saying in the middle of a remodel and we would love to have you stop in again to see the finished product. I will take everything you have said into consideration as we finish up on a few details. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, WY
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you are only over nighting in Amarillo, this is a convenient location. We have stayed here before on our way to the Hill Country. It is a little noisy because of the freeway--just turn the air conditioner on. Staff needs to do something about the laundry room--you have to run a gauntlet of laundry baskets in the hall to get to the breakfast room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear dkudu,
We are diligently working on the laundry cart pile up by the laundry area and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are happy to hear that we are very conveniently located for your travels and THANK YOU for coming in to stay with us for a second visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Checked in after driving 400 miles, hotel is undergoing renovation, our room has just been re done and was lovely, breakfast had the choice of 7 hot dishes as well as the usual cereal, yoghurts, breads, pastries etc. Staff extremely friendly and caring. The only downside is that there is no laundry. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception area are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear AussieBruvSis,
Thank you for the kind review. I am excited to hear you like what we are doing with the hotel! We will definitely take your suggestion for a guest laundry into consideration. It would be nice to have that amenity to offer our guest. Thank you for the tip and hope you come back soon!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.