We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG A riot in the lobby!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG A riot in the lobby!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My stay at this place was the most disgusting and revolting experience I've yet to endure in hotel stays. First off, the check in was agonizingly long because the computer had malfunctioned and people's reservations weren't even in the system. Nothing like standing around for 45 minutes to get a room after you've been driving for 12 hours. I then dragged my spinner to the room which..and I wish I was joking here...had been a party room that hadn't been cleaned yet. There were stacks of empty beer cans in their cases, the stench of smoke, dirty sheets (I couldn't tell you where the bedspreads went) and O'Henry bars floating in the toilet. So, I turned around and dragged my spinner back to the office where I discovered a mini mob of outraged guests who had no working heat in their rooms. I stood around for another 30-45 minutes and listened to people holler about the heat and finally was re-roomed. The heat barely worked but I couldn't face another trip down to the office. My "clean" room reeked of ciggy smoke and was bare bones. Not one nice touch to this place at all. I really feel it is fair to say if there is one place to avoid in Amarillo, this is THAT place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here several times,have always enjoyed our stay. So has other we have told to stay their. The breakfast is good and fresh. The motel is close to any shopping that you might want to do. Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed over for a night on our drive home. We had a King bed and couch and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel overall. Clean room, nice shower, easy check in. Perfect and at a good price for a quick one night stay. We felt safe and slept well. The breakfast was pretty good as well, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and cereal and breads like many other hotel breakfasts. We had a nice experience overall and will plan on staying again if we are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is not new but it was a great value. We definitely would stay here again. Our room had a king-size bed (very comfortable) and a sofa sleeper (which we did not use). A very nice feature was the current day's Wall Street Journal free in the lobby! Breakfast was fine and ample for us. Our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back near the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula,Ms
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Property is "aged" but very clean. Easy to get to, good location, restaurants close by. Big Texan just 1/2 mile. Rooms were clean, above average size, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast very good. Staff was great! Price is right. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is older but very clean. Rooms are spacious and beds are good.The pool is clean and well maintained. I like hotels like this with outside access. Easy to get things in and out from car.The lobby has an office center and breakfast. I have CLC. lodgeing,so the room was right at 50.00. Great deal for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Iris,

Thank you for the kind words, we think it's pretty comfortable too! I will pass your kind words on to the staff in our next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very old but clean. AC did not work so room was very stuffy. Room was clean but had the feeling of not quite finished. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay! I will, however, pass on your kind words to our staff and breakfast attendant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#26 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#27 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn East Amarillo Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing