We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is not new but it was a great value. We definitely would stay here again. Our room had a king-size bed (very comfortable) and a sofa sleeper (which we did not use). A very nice feature was the current day's Wall Street Journal free in the lobby! Breakfast was fine and ample for us. Our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back near the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    25
    18
    19
See reviews for
27
16
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lula,Ms
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Property is "aged" but very clean. Easy to get to, good location, restaurants close by. Big Texan just 1/2 mile. Rooms were clean, above average size, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast very good. Staff was great! Price is right. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is older but very clean. Rooms are spacious and beds are good.The pool is clean and well maintained. I like hotels like this with outside access. Easy to get things in and out from car.The lobby has an office center and breakfast. I have CLC. lodgeing,so the room was right at 50.00. Great deal for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Iris,

Thank you for the kind words, we think it's pretty comfortable too! I will pass your kind words on to the staff in our next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very old but clean. AC did not work so room was very stuffy. Room was clean but had the feeling of not quite finished. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay! I will, however, pass on your kind words to our staff and breakfast attendant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Have even away for 3 weeks and this is sadly the worst motel of the trip. Dirty outside, missing, worn, dirty carpets on outside stairs, beds are in incredibly poor shape. I looked for bedbugs because the place is so poorly cleaned..

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I am terribky sorry you did not find the hotel to your liking, our company has just recently (June) been contracted to bring this property back up to "Quality" standards. We hope you unerstand that this process takes time and give us a try in the future. I can assure you we do NOT have bedbugs, however!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

While traveling cross country this was our stop in Amarillo. The room was basic and clean. Construction in the area by the rooms was going on but they finished early enough that we weren't bothered by the noise. If you stay here be sure to take advantage of the "free limo ride" to the Big Texan Steakhouse. Great service and it really is free - but please be kind and tip the driver. Staff at this hotel were pleasant. Reasonable price for something basic when passing through town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in regards to hotel and staff, I will pass them along! Also, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your "Big Texan" Limo experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were driving on vacation from chicago to vegas...wanted to stop for the night and eat at Big Texan Steakhouse in Amarillo 3 miles from here this steakhouse so you can eat, drink and be ready to relax once you get to hotel. Exit on 71, past the comfort suites and other Choice hotels. Looks run down on the outside but is very clean and comfortable inside! Breakfast which starts at 6 am in small cafeteruia inside lobby is awesome with fresh cooked eggs and sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, orange juice, muffins...Staff was very friendly and helpful also. Booked 3 weeks in advance thru Choice Hotels membership (free) to get discounted price.

Room Tip: get towards front and 1st floor or else you will be parking at back of hotel which is hard to find r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Nancy (our breakfast attendant) will definitely appreciate them.. We are glad you chose us, we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.