We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok in a pinch but look around if you can” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ok in a pinch but look around if you can”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived early afternoon so we had time to drive around the neighborhood. No beautiful. My wife said she did not feel safe in this neighborhood but everything went ok. The motel is a bit old but the outside has recently been painted and looked fine. The staff were friendly and courteous. The room was what you might expect for $55. It was clean and had recently been painted. There was some small amount of mold in the shower but not bad. Although it is situated next to the interstate it was reasonably quite. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of breakfast items.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the motel would be quieter if you think the I-40 noise ,might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    27
    19
    20
See reviews for
27
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night, and would not go back. This place had a strange layout, both in the rooms and in the parking design. We had to park away from our first floor room, and we were not very comfortable in this neighborhood. Ours was the only car in the parking area, and there was some trash there also. Staff was not very friendly, the whole place seemed as though the owners were about to sell the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've certainly stayed in worse places. This is a touch shabby, and not in a good neighborhood. I was concerned about highway noise, but that was minimal, and the plumbing and other guests were loud. Still, the bed was comfortable, it was mostly clean, and the breakfast was decent. For one night....OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

No problems at all with our one-night stay at this facility. The room as spacious, though it could have been designed a bit different (TV off to one side - couldn't watch it in bed, and the desk was directly opposite the bed, so sitting down at the desk, the other person would need to climb over the bed to get to the other side! But that's a little thing). The room did have a slightly worn appearance, but we've certainly stayed in worse and everything was in good repair. Although it sits right on the I-40 frontage road, the sound-proofing was quite good. By running the fan, we heard almost no street noise. Plenty of places to eat right in the area, and it's almost right on the on-ramp to get back onto I-40 west. Breakfast was typical Quality Inn fare, which isn't bad - eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fruit, yogurt, cereal.

Staff was polite and professional. They didn't really go out of their way to be over-the-top helpful, but the receptionist did answer our questions about finding a good restaurant and we had no problems at all during check-out. Would stay here again if passing through Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nothing real good or bad to write about this hotel. Did have a pretty good breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights bevause of a massive winter storm closed all the roads around amarillo. The hotel itself is owned by the same group that owns the Baymont Inn in Amarillo as well. The hotel is kind of in a bad spot. You have to get off the interstate and do a u-turn before finally getting to it. We checked in around 7pm that evening. The front desk was run by a woman who appeared highschoolish in age and her boyfriend who was playing on the computer for guests. The room itself is a old and outdated. You see cracks everywhere, outdated (sometimes nasty) furniture, and other problems. The bed was a mice king size. Mattress was comfortable and blankets/sheets were clean. They do have breakfast in the mornings which consist of biscuits, waffles, eggs and cereal. Overall if your just looking for a decently priced hotel to stay at for a night this place isnt that bad for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel booked our room not at the time of arrival - knowing the hot water wasn't working. Only when we complained did they offer a 20% discount. That on the top of the bathtub not draining the COLD water and the TV remote not working made this stay terrible. If those things don't bother you - then this is the hotel for you.....

Room Tip: This hotel booked our reservation KNOWING THEY DID NOT HAVE HOT WATER - only when we complained did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.