We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I prefer Drury Inn & Suites when I travel and this one was no exception. The Kick Back and Breakfast were great and the room was clean, comfortable, and maintained with a spacious bathroom. It's conveniently located off I-40 and approximately 2.5 miles from Amarillo College West Campus (the purpose of my trip).

This part is not reference on the hotel but a request to guests: I'm dog owner and love animals dearly. The hotel is pet friendly but clean up after your pets please. The hotel provides animal waste bags and a waste receptacle for cleaning up after them. This is a beautiful property so please be a responsible pet owner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    110
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
158
87
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This Inn was a good value and they accepted dogs. In fact, we thought it seemed more like a dog kennel than a motel. Big dogs, little dogs, it made no difference. The breakfast was excellent, beautifully organized, and a plentiful selection. The bed, bedding, and towels were fluffy, clean, and comfortable. I would give the Drury Inn a higher rating, but the dogs were just too much. For dog lovers, it would be terrific.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay. During the busy summer months our hotel is very popular for guests who are traveling with pets. We do have a special deep cleaning process in place for these rooms, and pets are not supposed to be in the public spaces, such as lobby, dining area, pool or exercise room. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a clean and comfortable stay.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Thank you for choosing Drury!
Maggie Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Staff was friendly. We stay at this hotel on our way to Ft.Worth, Tx. We like the evening buffet and drinks. The room we stayed in this time was very small with just one bed, but it was comfortable. Breakfast was nice, but coffee is not the greatest . Very family and pet friendly.
We missed dinner at the Drury Inn, so we ate next door at the BBQ restaurant. It was very good and the prices were good.

Room Tip: Get a room the has 2 beds for added room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were traveling from Alaska to Texas. It was a long ride with a lot of bad hotels. Drury was our last stop before we made it to our new house. It was a very pleasant surprise and a wonderful place to stay. Hotel was very neat and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend the Drury if you are ever in Amarillo

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the nicer Drury Hotels I've ever stayed at. Very modern and clean. Friendly staff. The quality of the food, both breakfast and evenings, is good. The swimming area is very nice. Adequate parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family and I stayed here last week for 2 nites and really enjoyed it. Despite them being short staffed they were friendly and helpful. They have a great hot breakfast and a free evening dinner snack with complimentary drinks! Only improvements are the coffee was not good. Had coffee grinds all in it and it tasted watered down. We had a 2 room suite that was really nice but no exhaust fan in the bathroom made the room humid and difficult to see in after showering. Loved the amenities offered in the shower! Great place to stay and will stay again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. My mom and I stay here every year when we drive out west. It is clean, quiet, and convenient. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly. The hotel provides "snacks" in the evening, which are enough for a meal--salad, hot dogs or chicken nuggets, chips, baked potatoes, nachos. The breakfasts are complimentary, and include yogurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, potatoes. There are plenty of nice restaurants close by--although I usually eat at the hotel--and there's a movie theater nearby as well. Easy access on and off Interstate 40, but the hotel is quiet, and you'll never hear the noise.

I now make it a point to stay at Drury Hotels when I travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Cadillac Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.