We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel Chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at a Drury Inn and very impressed with the whole package. The staff were very helpful, rooms very comfortable and spacious. The manager's evening 'kickback' is a bonus where they serve food, snacks and drinks. The breakfast also had a very good selection of items. Although we had a room facing the I40 we were not disturbed with traffic noise. Many thanks to everyone for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    140
    44
    15
    14
See reviews for
187
130
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Observed this hotel allowing family pets in rooms (large and small dogs). If you are sensitive to noise ask that you do not have a room adjoining (could hear the people in the room next door with out any difficulty). Breakfast served each day was the same but good. Evening meal/snacks/drinks was very nice. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the last two years. The quality and service has not changed. Friendly Front Desk clerks, clean and accomodating rooms. They are located right off the 40, very convienent but if you are sensitive to noise ask for a room away from the highway. They provide a decent breakfast. Best of all they allow your furry family members (I mean pets, not great uncle Harry).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We made what has become an annual trip between Houston and the Seattle area and this time took a southern route given the time of year. The trip brought us through Amarillo for the first night where we had reserved a stay at the Drury Inn. We have never stayed at a Drury Inn before but dog friendly is one of the criteria we have and were very pleasantly surprised by what we found. The room and hotel were impeccable. Everything was clean, nicely decorated, and inviting. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The real bonus was that the Inn served a free food and drink bar with hot food like mac & cheese, chicken tenders, etc., and free wine, beer, mixed drinks served by a very personable young man. I was blown away that a hotel would offer such amenities and it was a nice way to meet fellow travelers. This was a a very pleasant stay. I'm only sorry Drury Inns isn't in more states. I would definitly want to stay at another of their hotels again and, who knows, we may even be back in Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We love staying at the Drury Inn & Suites! Everyone that you meet on the staff are always so friendly and want to make their guests feel welcome and happy. They have the best beds and we always sleep so well. They provide a great breakfast and have several things to choose from at the nightly snacks. It is more like a meal really, unless you are a steak and potato person. They go out of their way to make guests want to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had business in Amarillo on a Thurs/Fri timeframe. Based on previous excellent stays at the Drury Inns, picked this one in Amarillo. Was not disappointed - again!! Excellent staff there that was super friendly and helpful, very nice, clean, and modern rooms, and as always the evening happy hour and snacks plus hot breakfast make the Drury chain very competitive. I think dollar for dollar this chain is on to something and will only continue to grow. Well Done Drury!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the north side so you won't hear any Interstate noise. Also ask about getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I'm fairly new to the Drury Inn and I must say that I am now a fan. This is my second Drury to stay in and I have been 100 % satisfied at both hotels. The people are always so nice and the service is hard to beat. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I hated to leave it!

The kickback is always a nice little perk and the popcorn was a nice tie over until dinner. They had a nice large flat screen TV so we could watch the Texas Rangers beat up on the Seattle Mariners.

When we come back through Amarillo, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Cadillac Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.