We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirt in disguise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fifth Season Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fifth Season Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fifth Season Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 West Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirt in disguise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon first walking in the hotel looked great, the area where breakfast is service is very neat and the rooms are decorated very well. However as the night has gone on I realized that the shower is dirty and looks as of it hasn't been cleaned recently. We went to try and enjoy the hot tub but were warned by another guest as we walked to the area to probably not go in. It was only 3/4ths of the way full and the water was a dirty yellow color so we agreed with the other guest and opted out. There was no sign from management saying anything was wrong but it did not look sanitary.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    24
    35
    81
See reviews for
64
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

As you pull up you see this old electronic message center and you wonder. But once you pull into the parking lot. And walk in. It's the perfect hotel for business or a night away with the family. The price is so right with a hot breakfast and clean rooms. The front desk clerks are attractive and very helpful. Pool area is kept clean. Check Fifth Season Inn & Suites out. You get way more bang for your buck.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great hotel and the staff and accommodations are excellent. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and the noise level almost none. The staff will go out of their way to provide you with an experience you'll never forget. Just ask and they'll do everything possible for a memorable time.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and quiet. There were two family reunions going on while we were there and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Traveling cross country we are always looking for a bargain on a hotel and I was leery booking a room that cost only $40. The place reminds me of Embassy Suites, just a little outdated. Large spacious clean rooms. Overall, great bargain hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Fifth season inn is a terrible place to stay we stayed their last week with our family and couldn't even step outside in da hall for fresh air because they had no ac also the lady that was handing out breakfast was so rude never again will we stay there!!!

Room Tip: Do not recomend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Used Kayak for last min reservations for two rooms. Reviews look decent. Whoever owns this place spends a lot of money keeping it online reviews from being 1 star. They lure customers like me using its online reviews to make reservations with inaccurate and untrue positive reviews. Now the facts: Room overpriced, Hot and humid inside main lobby area due to A/C issues that never seem to get fixed. Woman behind counter allowed us to use a FREE box fan from lobby to help get to sleep since the A/C in our rooms did not work very well either. A/C unit did not work well and had that old “I have not been cleaned in years” musty smell in both our rooms. Rooms try to look updated but with outdated TV, no outlets for electronic devices. We had to unplug frig to charge phones. Rooms were NOT cleaned very well. The dark colors hid much of the stains and dirt but when I used Lysol to clean remote and tables, my paper towel was black. (Always take a can of Lysol when staying a hotel) Bathrooms looked clean until you looked closely, poor paint and must have gone with cheapest bid on “remodel”. Free breakfast is just that, overcooked eggs, greasy bacon, fake butter, water down orange juice, Kids loved it. Back of hotel looks they charge hourly rates. Do yourself a favor and stay at a major chain hotel like Fairfield etc…… Our two rooms were over$250 for one night. It was a long night. I would have loved it if I just came from a third world country and this was the first place a stayed. I would have given this place three stars if it was priced right, $39.95 per night, motel six better value. I am picky but expect to get what I pay for. You would think at least the A/C would work in middle of TX in July.
Almost forgot, one set of towel in room, hotel ran out of towel and told us house cleaning did not come in until 9:00am next day. Front desk gave us floor mats for towels; I used my washcloth to dry off with and shared our only towel. Pool area was great; thankfully they use lots and lots of chlorine. My kids smelled of chlorine for two days after. They were dark skinned, not no more,.

Room Tip: Stay a major chain hotel. there is one next door and it is nice, Stay on first floor, its cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed before in the redone rooms for the same price as this trip. Decent. This trip we got put in an upstairs room. No air conditioning on anywhere except room. It is 95 degrees. Made using amenities impossible. Rowdy people down the hall--lots of young men. Sketchy. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fifth Season Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fifth Season Inn & Suites

Address: 6801 West Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fifth Season Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Fifth Season Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fifth Season Inn And Suites
Fifth Season Hotel Amarillo
Fifth Season Amarillo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fifth Season Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.