We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2806 Woflin Avenue, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You arrive and there is a wonderful fragrance that greets you. Lovely waterfall feature in reception. Helpful receptionists, gave us a bottle of water each and then said we had been upgraded to a suite.
A lovely room, nothing heard from the roadway. Microwave, coffee maker, fridge, sink. King size bed, 2 seater 2 armchairs and a desk with chair. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    49
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
48
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with plenty of parking, super rooms and very good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are spacious and everything is new and pristine. This was one of the most comfortable stays on our whole Route 66 road trip, and we stayed at everything from retro motels to Las Vegas luxury. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is the hotel we stay at whenever we are passing through Amarillo. As a Holiday Inn Express it provides the free breakfast common to all of the Holiday Inn Express's along with being very clean and great rooms. We tend to request a top floor on the side away from the highway to reduce the noise, although there is not much on either side. The breakfast is great. We did find that the price is a little high compared to others that we have stayed at in this class of hotel.

We also like this location since there is a Texas Roadhouse just across the parking lot from the hotel We enjoy these restaurants and like the idea of not needing to drive after having dinner. The hotel often has a 10% coupon if you ask for it to use at the Texas Roadhouse.

Overall the service is great, the breakfast is fine, pretty standard and the location just off of I40 works for us when we are traveling through this area of Texas.

Room Tip: Select a room on the upper floor on the opposite side to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This obviously is brand new. Very clean and very modern. Loved the cocktails and snacks in the lobby when we arrived. Close to nearby restaurants. Quiet and far enough away from 40 that here is no road noise.

Room Tip: a little off 40 but easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Located right off I-40 with an easy off and on. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast typical Holiday Inn fare. Cinnamon buns always good. Plenty of free parking. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were driving Route 66, and this hotel was on the route and had good reviews. It was easy to find and is ideally situated just off the interstate with several restaurants around it, within walking distance. Check in was friendly and fast. The room was lovely and clean, spacious and had everything we wanted. The hotel had complimentary breakfast which included a pancake machine so you could have hot pancakes. Can't fault it really and for the price paid, very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2806 Woflin Avenue, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.