We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Harrah, OK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with this location, room, service and staff! Both ladies working night and morning at the desk were fantastic! We slept so soundly (6 of us) that we missed breadfast!! Please extend to 9:30 :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have forwarded your comments to our GM and we are lookng into extending the breakfast hours to 9:30. We are very happy to hear that you loved our new beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
28
22
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff is super friendly. The comforters are divine. The beds were thin and squeaky. They did not have bedding in the room for the pull out couch, which is unusual. The breakfast was chaotic. Not enough room for everyone and they ran out of several things. Not bad for one night but I would probably not stay here again or recommend it to anyone,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was excellent in every way. It was clean and well maintained. Same for the bathroom. We only spent one night but it was a pleasant stay. It was especially a great value. I have spent twice as much for hotel rooms that were inferior to this one. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I was bummed out that the pool was filthy dirty and the sauna did NOT WORK! But i didn't care because that fabulous room and beds made up for it! I like this hotel, will come back and Amarillo was as just much fun as california lol. Love the CASON FAMILY ALL 17 : )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are sorry about the pool. A child had an accident in the pool earlier that day, so we had to shut it down so we may saniatize it. We were able to get the pool open later that evening. Once again sorry for the inconveinience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front desk lady was attentative, kind and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and very quiet. Room 310. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of cereals, yogurt, Danishes, coffee,tea and juice. They had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits. They also had oatmeal with fresh fruit. Definitely recommend the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are terribly sorry about the pool. A child had an accident in the pool earlier that day so we had to close it down for awhile so we can properly sanatize it. We were able to get the pool open later that evening. We hope that you would consider in giving us another try.

Thank you,

Comfort Suites South Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint we had was the shower did not have a soap dish. I know this is a minor issue but, it is the little things isn't it....
Overall we were very pleased and definitely would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Checked in after a long drive. Went up to our rooms and thought wow these are nice big rooms. Went to open the curtains and they fell on my head :/ then noticed a bug on the pillow. Looked around and found more :( went to my mom's room and she too had some. Luckily they were nice and refunded all money without problem. Unfortunately, they didn't seem surprised??

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Address: 6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.