We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Borger, Texas
1 review
“Nice comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has very friendly staff and great breakfast! My room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I've stayed at a few Country Inns and this one ranks high on my list.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    88
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
107
61
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on cross country trip. PROs: good breakfast with waffles, eggs, Bacon, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Friendly front desk staff, clean foyer, clean bathroom, refrig, microwave in room, comfortable beds, shower worked well (good pressure and nozzle), well-lit parking lot. CONs: kept hearing muffled thumps late at night and early morning which weren't drowned out by the fairly loud A/C fan. Heard people above walking around, Deadbolt on door didn't actually fit into door frame slot rendering it useless. Hairdryer was broken. No trash receptacle outside of hotel, so no place to throw out bagged doggy pop or for smokers to put out butts. I emailed the hotel at the email listed on their website, but never received a response after two attempts and several days, which is unprofessional in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie098, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feed back and apologize for any concerns you may of had. We take our guests comments very seriously and strive to provide great service.
Thank you, Jamie Marrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after looking at a couple of cheaper unclean hotels. We just happened to drive by and we're so pleased with the professional and courteous lady at the desk we rented a king room without even knowing they had a pool. The hot tub was huge with powerful jets, and there is a rock waterfall pouring into the pool! The room was large, spacious and tastefully furnished. We had to ask the front desk to settle down the bus load of kids that were also on the second floor with us. The bathroom was a bit small, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Family has stayed here before so we were prepared for the "thin" walls, which was true. Bothersome to us was housekeeping who would never clean the coffee pot and filter or the ice bucket and did not replenish the plastic covered drinking cups and occasionally the coffee. The front desk and maintenance staff are all kind and courteous and the main foyer area was clean and tidy.

This facility should consider moving furniture in their guest rooms to clean near baseboards as there was a very thick layer of dust reaching a good 1-2 inches from baseboards on the carpet along the living area. The tv and floor/table lamps were dusty before and during our stay.

We stayed here for 9 consecutive nights and the lack of cleanliness was unchanged. We will stay at Homewood Suites which is nearby and exceeds in cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: if asking for a non smoking inquire if there is smoking on that floor. there were smoking rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Booked a two room suite with part $$ and part Club Carlson points, which made the suite more affordable. We had our dog along on this trip and the pet fee is a bit pricey, $20, but the Carlson Points helped bring the price down to a reasonable level. The carpet had not be installed properly and the ceiling had an obviously leak. I reported these items on the survey from the hotel manager, and got a response the next day indicating they would address the issues I report. Lesson learned is that you just need report any issues you have with your room and they will fix them or change your room.

Also the breakfast selection was one of the best ever.

Room Tip: Use a combo of dollars and points and get a better room for less cash. You can use 5000 points and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Found a great deal on this hotel in Amarillo through Priceline Express deals - $49/night on a Friday-Sunday stay.
Staff were friendly and accommodating - they let us use the breakfast/dining area for a small family get-together. We brought in some food from a local restaurant and it was perfect for our needs. Housekeeping was also very accommodating cleaning our room when we needed them - not according to their schedule.
Indoor pool was very large and perfect for my 9-year-old grandson. The hot tub was also very large - probably held 15 people!!
Free breakfast was good with waffle station, scrambled eggs, sausage in addition to the usual breakfast cereals and muffins, toast, bagels etc.
Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

While travelling cross country I made reservations from the car about an hour before arriving. The clerk was very professional and pleasant on the phone and when we arrived a beautiful King room was waiting for us. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom were outstanding. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and quiet. We were able to get a good nights rest and the full breakfast that was available in the morning was adequate to get us on our way. The staff was very professional and helpful, even giving us locations of other Country Inns along our route. I wish we could have taken the room with us for the rest of our trip. We stayed at several hotels while on the road for 10 days and this hotel far surpassed the others. I would highly recommend this Country Inn. There are several restaurants in the area close by to choose from. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#6 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.