We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Amarillo

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Everything looks new and clean here.Very nice inside and outside.Very friendly staff.
Lovely room and a fantastic bathroom with very nice showerhead.
And what a great swimming pool and Spa.The biggest ever in this hotel chain.
Breakfast is as usual ,not fantastic but ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
34
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

we were on our way to Ft Worth to see family & stayed here - it was very relaxing after a long day in the car. no hassles - the free breakfast buffet was just the usual fare, Belgium waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, toast, cereals, coffee, juices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

While traveling through Amarillo, Tx, stopped at Country Inn and Suites for the night. Very nice staff, clean rooms and a good variety on the breakfast. They also have a beautiful indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The only negative comment I have to say is the bathroom was very small. Not sure if they were all that small or just ours. Otherwise, this was a nice overnight stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was a stop on our way back from Moab, Utah. We only stayed one night but it seemed reasonably priced. The carpet was dirty but other then that, the place was pretty clean. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was good and the location was perfect for us to jump right on the Interstate in the morning. There were restaurants and gas stations close by. It was nice to have everything so close together. Friendly staff and clean rooms. We always stay here when we are passing through the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed 1 night as we moved across the country. Our teenage daughters LOVED the pool and would've stayed longer if possible (the hot tub is immense). Also, just outside we watched prarie dogs play. The room was nice, the area around the hotel was nice too. Pets allowed which was great, and they have a breakfast room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice stay! Room was quite and clean. I really enjoyed the pool and the grounds are well maintained. Pretty good breakfast choices. The cookies and coffee in the lobby are a nice touch. The location is also great with shopping and lots of restaurant nearby.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff here is nice, friendly and courteous. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was very comfortable and roomy. Bathroom very clean and. I try to visit Amarillo at least once a year and will be making Country Inn my home away from home on my future visits.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is best if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.