We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim
2061 Paramount Blvd., Amarillo, TX 79109
806-353-9179
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 436 Restaurants in Amarillo
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We went because of the TripAdvisor rating, and we are so glad we did! This is by far some of the best Oriental food I have had! The cook/manager/maybe owner went to each table and talked to customers, and he was great! Fantastic sense of humor and a joy to talk to.

Anyone going through needs to find this place and stop in! Good food, good times, good visit!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We moved to Amarillo about seven years ago. We had driven by this restaurant many times and remembered when it was under a different name. We have been trying Asian food in the city for the seven years, but never found any that really had great flavor and variety unless you went to the more expensive locations. After reading the reviews by those traveling through the city we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased. We went at lunch and the portions were a nice size and the flavor was very good. The wait was a little long, but worth it. You could tell it wasn't prepared in advance and waiting on someone to order. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was so fresh.the best asian
Food I had in a long time.I have been to China town in Boston to China town in San Francisco & the food was better.Andy was super as the host & the cook.we are traveling from Florida to California & I will remember this place as one of the best stops.also it was very reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Asian Food in Cowboy Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I needed a break from Texas steak and BBQ and found this place. Food is outstanding. Service friendly. Prices very reasonable. Try the shrimp curry and Mango. WOW.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Decided to try after reading the reviews here & was not disappointed. Greeted quickly & sincerely friendly & could tell by other diners who'd obviously been here often that wasn't unusual. Tried the Orange Beef & Hot & Sour Soup. Both were excellent, perhaps the best I've ever had. Peach Mango Iced Tea was just right-refrshing but not too sweet. Price was an excellent value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Rim also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Rim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.