We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fresh fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Rim

Pacific Rim
2061 Paramount Blvd., Amarillo, TX 79109
806-353-9179
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lehigh Acres, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh fresh fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was so fresh.the best asian
Food I had in a long time.I have been to China town in Boston to China town in San Francisco & the food was better.Andy was super as the host & the cook.we are traveling from Florida to California & I will remember this place as one of the best stops.also it was very reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Asian Food in Cowboy Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I needed a break from Texas steak and BBQ and found this place. Food is outstanding. Service friendly. Prices very reasonable. Try the shrimp curry and Mango. WOW.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Decided to try after reading the reviews here & was not disappointed. Greeted quickly & sincerely friendly & could tell by other diners who'd obviously been here often that wasn't unusual. Tried the Orange Beef & Hot & Sour Soup. Both were excellent, perhaps the best I've ever had. Peach Mango Iced Tea was just right-refrshing but not too sweet. Price was an excellent value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food - gluten-free friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We eat here every time we pass through Amarillo. Always wonderful! Andy is great at understanding gluten free and makes many delicious options available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The sesame chicken was great, as was the egg roll and the "stir fry my way." The fried rice was good but uninspiring. Andy, who took our order, was very friendly and helpful. We asked if they could have the delivery person bring a corkscrew, and they did! The delivery was faster than promised and the delivery person was friendly and helpful. All in all a great in-room dining experience!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Rim also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Rim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.