We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall that's worth going to!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Bluff Cafe

Coyote Bluff Cafe
2417 S Grand St, Amarillo, TX 79103-5205
806-373-4640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 427 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall that's worth going to!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just 2 blocks off I 40!! You better stop if you want one of the best hamburgers you ever tasted. I gobble down the bacon cheese burger and sense i live in Dallas I washed it down with my tears flowing from knowing I would not be back for awhile. Perhaps even better than the burger were the fries. You ever put something in your mouth and immediately say "damn, that is good". Hard to describe how good they were but they had this special crispness to them that set them apart from the thousand's of other fries i have had. Finally, A plus on atmosphere. Yes, it is a hole in the wall but once you go you will be drawn back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    54
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“fun place, great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had the Burger from Hell, wife the Old Fashioned. Both were excellent!
Fun little "dive". Wait staff very friendly and informative.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The burgers were awesome. The best in town. Will definitely will be going back. Got the Burger from Hell. Awesome burger if you like hot and spicy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amarillo's best burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'm a huge fan of Man Vs Food (the older episodes) so I thought I'd swing by the Coyote Bluff Café for lunch with my girlfriend. Seating is very limited in this small joint and there was a small line forming shortly after we got there. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and it came with the works and best of all it was real cheese. It's going to be a bit messy, but there are plenty of paper towels on the table so don't worry about getting dirty. I highly recommend getting a burger here. My girlfriend ordered the ribeye and while it was good, she was regretful to not have a burger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is a great dive for the whole family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My kids light up when they talk about this restaurant. They want to go out of our way when we have a road trip to stop and eat. The hamburgers are delicious and the hand cut ribeye are fantastic

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Bluff Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Bluff Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Bluff Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.