We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohms Cafe & Catering

Ohms Cafe & Catering
619 S Tyler St, Amarillo, TX 79101-2345
(806) 373-3233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 417 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great restaurant in downtown Amarillo steps away from the Marriott Courtyard. Nice little bar area with good choices and good prices. Friendly staff. Great steaks. Wife had the 16oz ribeye (I ate half). Perfectly cooked medium rare and very tasty. I had elk steak that was equally as good. Left very happy and would definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate culinary experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My other favorite spot in town. A little more expensive, but worth every penny. Every detail is executed with meticulous perfection and the service is outstanding. If a first time, the elk tenderloin is a must. Future visits are for broadening your scope. Also, Leslie's from-scratch desserts do not disappoint. Must try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great business luncheon location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The menu for lunch was fantastic! Great home-cooked choices. I was able to feed myself and six others for a very reasonable price. We were able to get in and out without any waiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Atmosphere, Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Read about this place in Texas Monthly, and told so friends about it who live here. We went there on next visit, new it was a little fancy but that it's been around for a long time. So we called and they said business causal, which was fine, even though the children complained, but once there we did see people in jeans and a nice shirt or some shorts, but some dressed up for prom. Our waiter was awesome, sorry I forgot his name, but very accommodating with our big group (10) and we did make a reservation. Good appetizer, my husband had the elk, said it was great. The children were not impress, except the one who had the salmon!!!!! I would suggest leaving them at home. Overall had very nice dinner. Pricey but good, and double chocolate cheesecake very rich, definitely share.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,151 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Still Our Favorite Restaurant In Amarillo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

It has been two years since our last visit to this restaurant and it has only gotten better for us. As I said this is still our favorite restaurant in Amarillo and we have eaten at a number of ones and all types. For sure make a reservation unless you want a long wait and even with a reservation you may not be seated right away. We did have a reservation and got seated after a short wait. Nikki who was our very friendly waitress provided us with excellent service and recommendations. We both had the Chef special salad $7 and the Filet with Crab $35 and a bottle of Shatter Red Wine $55. The food was cooked to perfection and we fully enjoyed our meal. There is a free parking lot in front of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohms Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Ohms Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohms Cafe & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.