We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar staff is Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flame Mexican Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flame Mexican Bistro
8231 Amarillo Blvd W, Amarillo, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 424 restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bar staff is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Love coming to Amarillo just for the bar at this hotel. Amanda is amazing. Always friendly, great with the patrons. During the week the bar closes down at 10 but one night I was entertaining some clients on the patio and Amanda stayed open till almost 11:30 to accomodate us. Couldnt ask for better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    13
    3
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant in Holiday Inn West Medical Amarillo, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful wait staff. Very crowded at times, but always great service and friendly staff. I would recommend the Mexican food choices, as mine were delicious and plentiful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service is not good at all .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

So , if you don't know this place is in the Holiday Inn , Medical center..... The buffet is ok . They servers seems to pick and choose who they want to wait on and in my 3,days here I was waited on 1 time out out 3. Seems to be a profiling thing . The only time they came to me is to tell me the buffet was closings in 5 minutes. I had to get my own drinks as others was waited on by the staff for a complete 40,mins. The last time I was going to buy breakfast and sat down as the sign said seat yourself. I did they never said anything to me . I left went to hotel front desk and told them what happened. And purchased a coke and cookies all they said was sorry . I Will rate the hotel but I'm not sure what to say besides there is more pros then cons . All based on check out .

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“rather good for a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had the mexican dishes two nights in a row. staff is great. I skipped the breakfast but it is suppose to be good too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprising Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a great Restaurant. Loved the Queso!!! I have stayed in many hotels but I do not frequent hotel restaurants very often. The Flame Mexican Bistro was one of the best I have visited in a long time. Food was very good and the service was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flame Mexican Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flame Mexican Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.