We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PRISON” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Berwick
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“THE PRISON”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stepped outside for a brief smoke at the gazebo. Keypad one of three that didn't work. Had to walk around the entire complex to the main entrance where lo and behold it didn't work there either. Had to pick up the wall phone,tell the clerk who I was before she would come and manually unlock the door. My key card was not deactivated as it worked to get in my room. Come on comfort suites. There wasn't much comfort for Me on this stay. Also manager needs to instruct the front desk staff that the guest in front of them is the priority not the phone. Either let it ring or put the call on hold !!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
16
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visit Amarillo pretty often. This is my favorite hotel in Amarillo yet! Rooms are HUGE! Very clean! Beds are super comfy! The breakfast is good! The wall divider in the rooms is neat, makes it feel like you have a living area and sleeping area. Bathrooms are really nice and clean, well updated! Front Desk people are nice and helpful. No complaints, Except the side access door was broken? so we had to go all the way around when parking on the side. you can find great rates for the hotel on Kayak always! We will stay here from now on when visiting Amarillo. We recently visited and ended up at Sleep in West Medical Center and were miserable! We missed Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Mostly average for Comfort Suites. Room was comfortable. Lobby area was nice, large. Pool indoors with adequate exercise equipment. Our three night stay disappointment was the breakfast. "Fake" eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my hotel of choice when I stay in Amarillo. Nice, clean hotel with a good location and big rooms. It is in a nice quiet location and easy to get to. Nice breakfast area and quote a decent selection as well. I have stayed in many different hotels in Amarillo, but this is the best. It doesn't hurt that it is right behind a Rudy's BBQ either. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have stayed at this place three times and each time the stay was worse than the last. The wash clothes are stained. When I showed the clothes to the manager, all she could say was, I'm sorry, but they still are stained. The paper holder in the bathroom, will not hold the paper.. They also, did not have any regular cream for coffee for two days. I was there 5 days this last time and the breakfast food was terrible. They never vacuumed the floor in that 5 days. I will not stay here again. I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is an all suite hotel so the room was large and comfy! Bathroom was nice an spacious! Third floor so was no air conditioner noise. Nice room, clean, air & heat perfect. Very quiet for sleeping. Offers a snack room if you need anything.

Room Tip: I asked to be on third floor not to hear noise above me. It was close to elevator. Very quiet, fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

STAY AWAY! If you and your family like your property and want to keep it, then this is definetly not the place for you. I had my Kindle Fire stolen from my room #209 just last week. The front desk staff seemed really concerned and they gave me the GM's contact info and said he could help. I tried numerous times to get in touch with the GM and Mr Patel would never return my emails or calls. It's like they didnt care at all that my personal property had been stolen from their room while on a business trip. This is the one right off of I-40.....STAY AWAY

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.