We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a steal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Saint John, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This place is a steal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was a steal compared to others along the road. The rooms are very clean,professional staff and didn't hear anything all night, even in the bathroom ! The lobby is beautiful and thought that I was in a major city hotel. The breakfast was fabulous with excellent service as well. Do yourself a favor a try it !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
16
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston,TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were happy with our stay here. Nothing unexpected. It was easy to find and felt like a safe area. "2 Queen room" easily accommodated our family of 5. Biggest complaint is that the rollaway bed (not the sofa bed- didn't try it) was atrociously uncomfortable. Felt like it was nothing more than springs covered in cloth. They could be well served to use air mattresses like another comparable chain uses. The room was clean, breakfast was decent and filling. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunray, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Walls are thin. Place was very dirty. Supposed to be brand new and they don't keep up with it well already....

No newspaper at breakfast. Slim selections for food. No cigarette container by side doors so mine went on the ground. No trash can by side doors either.

No sink to dump liquids in the morning. I guess you throw your left over orange juice, milk, or coffee in the trash can as is.

Mostly just dirty. For a new hotel the place was extremely dirty. I was very disappointed. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a new property and everything is top notch. Great beds and decor. Very low price. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. It was very good, rather than excellent, but still better than most hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I review places, including even local hotels and restaurants a lot.
This hotel is one of many new ones that have sprung up in Amarillo, Texas. I-40 is FULL of them so there is a lot of competition. The price was very reasonable.
The colors and property are new and fresh. The rooms are very large. The hot tub is the largest I have seen in a while. Beds very comfortable. The exercise room was great!

However, the hot tub was not warm enough. The beds do not have a spread or comforter on them at all. Only a sheet and very thin blanket. Another is in the closet. I like the weight of covers so, that wasn't great for me. The coffee is mediocre at best at most hotels. This was not good at all. I asked about printing a document in the business center which is right in the lobby near the front desk. The front desk girl was pleasant but she did not come over to see about why I couldn't print my document. She talked to me but I didn't understand what she said. There was a man hanging around for the time I was at the computer, probably for 30 minutes. I do not know if he was a guest. But it was a little uncomfortable. He never left the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribune ks
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that needs to work on staff. The check in was great and the young lady who assisted was great. There it ends. After a short time in room decided to take bath. No stopper in tub. Call ft desk. Was told to just take a shower. Finally convinced her to come see if anything could be done. Was finally told to just stuff something in drain to plug it and hope it works.
Upon checking out told A.M. Ft desk about problem. Finally said would ck with manager and give $20 credit on room. Left ph# for call from manager which never came. Guess she didn't want feedback on problem or staff.
This is new hotel and should be looking for guests. Too many new hotels in town to have that kind of experience. Too bad manager didn't care about taking time to encourage repeat business and customer satisfaction.
This is not what we expect from the chain
I hope they will reexamine customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We decided with friends to spend New Years Eve night here at this hotel. It's a new hotel and the staff is Outstanding. They have rooms that can accommodate a large family without having to get a second room. :) I thought of my sister!!

Pool and Spa are wonderful!!

Room Tip: They have a nice breakfast too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.