We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat at any price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 67 hotels in Amarillo
Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Hard to beat at any price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a new property and everything is top notch. Great beds and decor. Very low price. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. It was very good, rather than excellent, but still better than most hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
13
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I review places, including even local hotels and restaurants a lot.
This hotel is one of many new ones that have sprung up in Amarillo, Texas. I-40 is FULL of them so there is a lot of competition. The price was very reasonable.
The colors and property are new and fresh. The rooms are very large. The hot tub is the largest I have seen in a while. Beds very comfortable. The exercise room was great!

However, the hot tub was not warm enough. The beds do not have a spread or comforter on them at all. Only a sheet and very thin blanket. Another is in the closet. I like the weight of covers so, that wasn't great for me. The coffee is mediocre at best at most hotels. This was not good at all. I asked about printing a document in the business center which is right in the lobby near the front desk. The front desk girl was pleasant but she did not come over to see about why I couldn't print my document. She talked to me but I didn't understand what she said. There was a man hanging around for the time I was at the computer, probably for 30 minutes. I do not know if he was a guest. But it was a little uncomfortable. He never left the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribune ks
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice hotel that needs to work on staff. The check in was great and the young lady who assisted was great. There it ends. After a short time in room decided to take bath. No stopper in tub. Call ft desk. Was told to just take a shower. Finally convinced her to come see if anything could be done. Was finally told to just stuff something in drain to plug it and hope it works.
Upon checking out told A.M. Ft desk about problem. Finally said would ck with manager and give $20 credit on room. Left ph# for call from manager which never came. Guess she didn't want feedback on problem or staff.
This is new hotel and should be looking for guests. Too many new hotels in town to have that kind of experience. Too bad manager didn't care about taking time to encourage repeat business and customer satisfaction.
This is not what we expect from the chain
I hope they will reexamine customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We decided with friends to spend New Years Eve night here at this hotel. It's a new hotel and the staff is Outstanding. They have rooms that can accommodate a large family without having to get a second room. :) I thought of my sister!!

Pool and Spa are wonderful!!

Room Tip: They have a nice breakfast too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a new hotel so it is in good condition and is the new modern Comfort Suites design.
Beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good sized TV and nice work space.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the normal spread for a Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Being a member of a hotel chain pays. This hotel is comparable to any Hyatt I've stayed, plus it has microwave and free wireless internet. Service from the moment you show up at the front desk is great. The breakfast is hot, complete and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Phoenix. It had clean, rooms spacious and comfy. Our king bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom larger than most. New counter tops and a separate bar sink with fridge and microwave were appreciated. Neatest thing was the young male clerk stood up when I came to the desk to ask questions-- a courtesy I appreciated. This property is 5 years old and still looks new (the bell carts had new carpeting). The young man even knew the exit for the Cadillac Ranch. Breakfast was adequate. We will sty again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 67 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.