We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We decided with friends to spend New Years Eve night here at this hotel. It's a new hotel and the staff is Outstanding. They have rooms that can accommodate a large family without having to get a second room. :) I thought of my sister!!

Pool and Spa are wonderful!!

Room Tip: They have a nice breakfast too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
11
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a new hotel so it is in good condition and is the new modern Comfort Suites design.
Beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good sized TV and nice work space.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the normal spread for a Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Being a member of a hotel chain pays. This hotel is comparable to any Hyatt I've stayed, plus it has microwave and free wireless internet. Service from the moment you show up at the front desk is great. The breakfast is hot, complete and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Phoenix. It had clean, rooms spacious and comfy. Our king bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom larger than most. New counter tops and a separate bar sink with fridge and microwave were appreciated. Neatest thing was the young male clerk stood up when I came to the desk to ask questions-- a courtesy I appreciated. This property is 5 years old and still looks new (the bell carts had new carpeting). The young man even knew the exit for the Cadillac Ranch. Breakfast was adequate. We will sty again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Dora, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel, like most Comfort Inns and Suites did not disappoint. Base price is only $75 for AARP rate the room is huge, with a ceiling fan, clean clean clean bed, and the usual amenities. This room has 12 foot ceilings....rare in any hotel of this catagory. Easy to find on I 40 with a great front desk check in person. This hotel has a bar....another rarity. No food in the bar...just drinks. We had snacks in our room and went down for a drink afterward. Highly recommend. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am actually writing this review while I am still here in the room. This property appears to be nice and clean, but I did find an empty rum bottle in the fridge from the last guest. I also encountered a problem with the wi-fi. I tried my laptop and iPad but no luck. I called the front desk and told them the wi- fi was not working and do they have a cable I can borrow to plug directly into the wall. I was told there are no cables and it must be my problem because the laptops at the front desk are working perfectly. I asked her what is the 800 number I need to call for tech support. She said if there is a 800 number, she doesn't know about it. I guess I can't blame the front desk girl but I would expect a Choice Hotel would have a procedure to deal with this issue. I ended up plotting the next day's 400 mile driving route from my IPhone. Very disappointing service for such a pricey room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa,Ok
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived after midnight. I requested a late check-out. I was told I would have to call in the morning. I asked when. I was told by Susan "they get pissed if you call close to check-out time, call between 6am - 9am. Um get up early so I can get an hour of rest later, really?? Decided to leave note requesting it at front desk. They denied it and gave us a wake-up call at 10am instead. The floor shakes, which shakes the bed, so I kept waking up thinking my 3 or 5 year old was trying to get my attention. The service and room were both a huge disappointment. When we stayed at the holiday inn express on the way to colorado, we received better service, accommodations, and sleep. I learned my lesson. Comfort suites are a step down in professionalism all the way around!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor by elevator shakes - avoid it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 12 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.