We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
3901 W. I-40, Amarillo, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 427 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for a Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have eaten at two Cheddar's in Texas and both have been good. Lot to choose from and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The croissants melt in your mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

An absolute must try. The best blackened salmon i have ever eaten. Gotta order the croissants they have a honey butter on them and just melt in your mouth. Excellent service but gets very busy on the weekends but trust me it is worth the wait

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimmitt, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Cheddars is a restaurant that mixes a more upscale atmosphere with good food at great prices. There is a little bit of everything from burgers to steaks and even wonderful salads for those watching their waistline. The Grilled Chicken Pecan Salad is my favorite! Very family friendly and in an easy to find location right off of I-40. Be sure you try the Cookiemonster for dessert!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband treated me to lunch at Cheddars for my birthday. I ordered the Grilled Salmon with the Bourben Sauce. It was excellent. The staff is very friendly and efficient.
My husband ordered the Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich. He was very impressed. It's a terrific place for any occasion.

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Diappointingly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose this Cheddars based on a very good experience at another Texas Cheddars and were disappointed!

Service was a tad slow but competant. The onion rings were very good but a bit greasy and the rest of the food was nothing special. Overall we both considered everything just average. Nothing stood out as exceptional and nothign said to us to come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.