We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Amarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Amarillo to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

...except for the sofa bed, which was broken. We got in really late and child needed to get to sleep, so we didn't have time to deal with reporting it. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, safe, attractive. The breakfast was good, with lots of options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    98
    32
    32
    16
See reviews for
93
66
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was great. The suite was one of the most comfotable we've had. Service staff was impressive and eager to please. Hotel was well situated and convenient to most places such as restaurants and other service establishments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is absolutely gorgeous!!! The front lobby is stunning and the dining area is great! The hotel is decorated with large beautiful artwork and huge mirrors everywhere. We have traveled for 2 1/2 weeks by car and have stayed in a different hotel each night to fulfill my Daddy's dream of going to Colorado (he's 85!). This hotel was very fancy, but a great price. We had a two bedroom suite with two really nice bathrooms. My dad needed a mobility room and the corner room was extra spacious. Jessica and Kristen were so kind and polite!!! The staff was fabulous! Amarillo is a cool city and be sure to eat at the "Big Texan." If you get there early, they will pick you up in a limo from the hotel! Have fun!

Room Tip: Corner rooms and two room suites are beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a truly superior hotel. It is beautiful and has an upscale look and feel, and the accommodations are new, tasteful, and comfortable in every way. Also, the staff is friendly, warm, and responsive. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in recently--top place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a long day of driving we arrived at the homewood suites and it was awesome. The room was big and clean and the full size refrigerator is great to have we had lots of things to put into it to keep cool. It was very close to a bunch of great restaurants, my family chose the Hibachi place that was 1/4 mile away. The kids swam for a while to get all of their energy out and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and service was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon entry into the lobby I was stopped in my tracks. The decor is absolutely stunning. The staff is extremely pleasant and friendly. The hotel was really clean and the room was perfect for our needs traveling with a small child. I've stayed at several homewood suites and this one is the nicest by far! The rates were decent and the food was regular Hilton food, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This property came as a pleasant surprise. Room was bright and airy and the location was very convenient. Perhaps my only gripe was that the staff were slow to get organised for breakfast. As it was Saturday morning perhaps the urgency was not as on a weekday.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#13 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.