We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Fort Worth, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hampton Inn never lets you down. Nice accommodations, good breakfast, clean rooms! This location sits off the road enough that the highway noise is not an issue . If given a choice, I'd pick them every time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Michael,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Amarillo West. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
54
55
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel has a problem with thieves in their parking lot. I've stayed here 5 times this year, but the last two times I've stayed I've had my Yeti Cooler, which had locks on it, stolen out of my work truck. No cameras in parking lot, no security, and no responsibility. I won't be staying here anymore!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Ryan, We apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are taking precautions to address your issue, however the hotel is not responsible for property left unattended in vehicles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night only but were very impressed with our welcome from the exceptional staff. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The indoor pool area looked clean. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to the day. We would happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is not your typical Hampton. The property is dated and the first room assigned was not inhabitable. The late night front desk was staffed with one person who obviously was not interested in working there and one who exceeded our expectations to make the stay tolerable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I apologize you were unsatisfied with your stay and will be addressing the concerns you had. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please call the hotel directly to speak with our General Manager, Joel Snell. We appreciate any feedback you can provide, as it helps us to continually improve our service and the quality of the hotel. Guest contributions have led to many positive improvements including, an upgraded breakfast and the full renovation we completed in March of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here on a solo trip across the USA. This Hampton inn was exactly what I was expecting after a long day of driving.

The staff greeted me and the check in was quick. Of course I had a cookie!

they were very helpful on recommending a local restaurant and made the stay very pleasant.

the breakfast provided was great and the choice was what I have come to expect from Hampton.

I would stay here again on a trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay Michael. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for the IHSA Semi-Finals in March 2014. The hotel was very clean and nice. Breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality of Vivian at the front desk was outstanding.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: try not to stay next to the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Jacqueline, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in March and we hope to see you again in the future. I will make sure Vivian knows how much you appreciated her hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel one night in June 2014 due to a flight cancellation. The staff were very friendly and quick to respond to requests. The rooms have been updated nicely and the bed was super comfortable! The renovation did not include new air conditioning units, though and the wall mount a/c unit was not working upon our arrival. A very accommodating and friendly maintenance man adjusted the issue, but the room did not have good enough air flow for our comfort. You could definitely tell this hotel was older by the low ceilings and elevator system. The view from our window was an alley backing up to a questionable neighborhood.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo. Comments like yours help us continually improve the comfort and quality of our guests stay. We are working on the heating and cooling units in the hotel; installing new units and updating the thermostat system. We hope you will join us again when your travels bring you to Amarillo, so you can see how we are continually improving the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 6901 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#14 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know after a long day of travel you want to relax and appreciate our hospitality. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and relax in hot tub. Stay energized in our fitness center or get connected in our business center. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast, and before you hit the road grab a snack from our market. You will love our convenient location near Interstate 40, the medical and shopping districts, and you can travel anywhere in Amarillo within 15 minutes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo/West Hotel Amarillo
Hampton Inn And Suites Amarillo/West
Hampton Inn Amarillo
Hampton Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.