We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but clean and friendly ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simple but clean and friendly ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If your looking for a simple and clean room this is your place. When we first pulled up and looked at the surrounding area I was a little unsure of my choice in staying here. When I was greeted by a friendly and polite staff I began to feel a little more at ease. We stayed one night as we were just passing through. The free breakfast was simple but did have some hot dishes.

This was no 4 star hotel but we didn't pay 4 star prices. If you have the proper expectations you will be happy with this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Ron, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy you were pleased with our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
55
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is another good Hampton to stay for a good value, but be careful because your GPS will probably not take you to this location off Interstate 40, exit 65. It's happened to us twice. There are a few good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Rich, thank you for your review and travel tip. You are correct; GPS systems do not like our address for some reason. We have been working on this issue for several months (it has something to do with how the city addressed businesses on I-40) and will continue to work on it. If you use google maps our location will populate correctly. Also our friendly staff is happy to give directions and our website offers directions as well. We are on the South side of the interstate at exit 65 (Coulter St.) of I-40.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The staff was very welcoming the moment we walked through the door...unlike the Sleep Inn & Suites next door who told us they didn't care if we stayed with them, so we didn't. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable with a variety of pillows. And the breakfast was very good too. The location was great, just off the I-40. They also gave us a voucher for an appetizer or dessert at the Hoffbrau Steaks Restaurant, where the food was great. I'd definitely stay here whenever I'm in Amarillo, TX.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Nancy, we are happy you choose to stay with us on your recent Amarillo visit. Our goal is to make our guests feel like family friends and it sounds like our staff was successful. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I try to stay at Hampton Inn on our vacations. This one in Amarillo was ideal for the local places that we visited. The hotel was in a bit of a remodeling phase, but it certainly didn't bother us a bit. The staff was very nice and helpful with information and driving tips. The room was excellent, clean, good bed, and we both got a very good night's sleep. They even had enough cookies so that we actually got a couple this time. The only slightly negative thing was that the parking is a bit confined. We came back from a trip downtown in the evening to find that all of the spots were full. But we managed and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Mr. Johnson, thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your comments with our staff, so they know how much you appreciate the job they do. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located on the the access road for east-bound I-40 traffic, this Hampton Inn is a great choice for a Rest Over-Night in Amarillo. Quiet, clean, friendly -- and located within an easy stroll to a Hofbrau for down-home Texas cuisine. Ask at the front desk for a voucher good for either a complimentary appetizer or dessert -- that'll save you $6 or $7 on dinner!

Hampton's helpful staff is a plus for whatever you need in Amarillo! And breakfast at this Hampton is top-notch for the brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Alan, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed one of our favorite restaurants! I will be sharing your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff was very personable and helpful with our travel plans. The room was spotless and the beds are the best. We enjoyed the pool area, soaked in the hot tub, ran on the tread mill, and enjoyed a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Brenda, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I find this location very convenient for doing business in Amarillo. It is close to good places to eat. There are a couple of eating options within walking distance. I have stayed here a few times, even survived a bad hail storm here, and won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West. We are pleased we have been your home away from home in Amarillo. We look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 6901 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#15 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know after a long day of travel you want to relax and appreciate our hospitality. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and relax in hot tub. Stay energized in our fitness center or get connected in our business center. Start your day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast, and before you hit the road grab a snack from our market. You will love our convenient location near Interstate 40, the medical and shopping districts, and you can travel anywhere in Amarillo within 15 minutes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amarillo/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo/West Hotel Amarillo
Hampton Inn Amarillo
Hampton Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.