We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly under renovations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Amarillo to your Saves list
Courtyard Amarillo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8006 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Newly under renovations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The newly renovated rooms are very nice and clean other then a few stray hairs found in the bathroom from previous guests. The shower tiles had a crack half way down the wall. The rooms were decorated very well. The beds were comfortable with soft sheets and pillows.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Wibbles,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Our renovation is coming along very smoothly, rooms are complete and we are currently working through the lobby. I am very sorry for the flaws in your bathroom area. I shared your comments with my team so we can work on taking corrective actions.

I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    26
    9
    10
See reviews for
43
38
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this hotel for a high school bowling team for our regional tournament. Everyone including the parents all loved the hotel and the people who worked there. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean. I am very picky about bathrooms and it was spotless and I loved the shower! The location was perfect, near so many restaurants and shopping. We weren't there long enough to do much, but if I ever come back I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the amazing sales manager Joyce Knight for all her help setting our block of rooms up!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind words. We all are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! Our goal is to make everyone's stay perfect and just like home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a long day on the road this Marriott property was a welcome place to spend the evening. The rooms had a very calm, quiet, and relaxing environment. Easy to access from I-40 and near many places to eat and relax. Parking is easy, the morning breakfast was typical but enjoyable and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. The staff of the Amarillo Courtyard West is very happy you stayed with us and hope to see you on a return trip. Our goal is to have the friendliest and cleanest hotel in town. Thank you once again and happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while doing some work in town. Quiet, comfortable and clean is how I found this location. Typical Marriott quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good selection and the quality is great. First time having a Texas waffle.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you chose our hotel and hope you come back for another Texas waffle! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

With the worst written about this hotel above, I have to write, this hotel has the best designed rooms I have seen. And I do travel a lot. For short stays it is perfect. You walk in the room and to the left is the bathroom. Then you pass a coffee bar and below it a mini fridge and then the room opens up and there is a nice Kingsize bed and a nice little living room. The desk and TV are on the opposite wall from the bed. You can see the TV from the living room, bed and desk. The bed is very comfortable, so I was out like a light. What more can you ask for from a hotel? Nothing. The only complaint is the elevators are small. Can only fit 1 cart and one person.

Room Tip: The closet is next to the TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and we are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the layout. Our goal is to make each person's experience a happy one while staying with us. Hope next time you are in the area you stay with us again! Happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
national tour
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am beginning to realize that Courtyards are not my favorite hotel chain. Why you ask, because they don't have complimentary breakfast and their TV's are in a weird angle in the rooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are ok. There is a lot to do, and you can find many restaurants near by. You can even walk to most places, provided the weather is nice. It isn't a bad place, just not my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, and we really appreciate you voicing your concerns regarding breakfast. We do offer a rate with breakfast included and I am sorry you were not made aware of that, especially since our breakfast is quite good. We are in a great location of Amarillo and happy you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks again and happy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location is on the East/West Interstate in Amarillo. There are many restraints next door to the hotel extending West. I believe I counted 5. Food choices were 2 BBQ, Asian, Furr's Cafeteria and one other that escapes me. There is plenty parking. If you don't want your vehicle sprayed with the sprinkler system over night be aware of parking around grass and shrubs. Park close to the street in the lot. Facility is clean and the new remodeled Courtyard version, Checking is always EZ and helpful as I have stayed here many times. Nice quiet Courtyard with dining facility/fully cooked breakfast available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and we look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#14 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amarillo

Address: 8006 I-40 West, Amarillo, TX 79106
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a well-priced breakfast at Courtyard Café, featuring delicious pastries, made-to-order hot items and healthy selections Stay productive at Courtyard Amarillo, TX Hotel: our business center provides a laptop bar, pc and printer for every guest to use FREE The choice among hotels in Amarillo, Courtyard’s spacious rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-fridges and an over-sized work area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Marriott
Amarillo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.