We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quiet hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ashmore Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ashmore Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE SAVE ON RATES
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Amarillo
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice quiet hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night as part of an organised tour booking. Was collected from Amarillo Airport by the courtesy shuttle and taken to the hotel. The Hotel is off the main highway (just). The rooms were neat and tidy, if not a little dated, the TV although old had the most TV channels out of all the places I have stayed. There was plenty of parking. The On the downside, they didnt have my room ready which meant I had to stay in a non smoking room on a mixed use floor - which never works - as the corridor and the room does smell stale (but there is a non smoking floor if available). The room was clean and spacious, just it felt a little cold and dated. The gardens and pool were nice. Probably more for the casual traveller.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    61
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
50
58
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010 via mobile

Great location, clean and welcoming. Good breakfast, courteous staff. Walking distance to restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed here for one night on a cross country trip. It's a good place, I'd recommend it. Would be nice if the gym and pool were open later. That's really my only gripe. Computer in business center also didn't seem up to snuff, but the place itself was very nice for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Our stay here was great. Nice and clean hotel, swift check in with reservation and checkout. The one complaint that I have is that the curtains don't close. There is just a sheer cover in the middle and tiny curtains on the side. There was not much privacy during the day to sleep or just lounge around comfortably. Especially being on the ground floor. Other than that, all is well. If I do return, it will definately be 2nd floor or higher.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this Inn. It is beautiful. Quiet, Rooms are great, price is good at $79 - evening free bar and nibbles, hot breakfast, wonderful pool and spa. Behind the Cracker Barrel near the Quarter Horse Museum. Front desk staff are all about service and the rooms are superior. Would stay there again certainly and recommend to others. You feel truly luxurious in this Inn. Good free parking and security.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

I don't understand the #1 rating of this hotel.

The hotel is fine. No problems. However, there is certainly nothing special about it at all. It is not a new hotel. It is not an upscale hotel. It was a clean room. The bed was old fashioned - low and average in comfort. Bedding was average, but not nearly up to modern standards for a mid-range hotel. Bathroom was plain, nothing special. None of the amenities in the room were special. The TV was old and at an inconvenient angle for viewing from the bed. The breakfast was completely average.

This hotel offers no allure beyond a decent Comfort Inn. It isn't even as good as a Fairfield Inn, because of the average quality of the bed and bedding and the inconvenience of the furniture placement.

There is something wrong here. How can 47 other reviews give this hotel the #1 rating in all of Amarillo, yet we found it to be completely average and nothing special for the money? I do not get it. I am providing an honest assessment of a completely decent hotel that has no business being #1 in any city of the size of Amarillo. If you want a decent room at a decent price, fine, book it. However, if you think in terms of #1 rating, you are going to be disappointed, in my opinion.

I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. The reason is not because there is a problem, because there is not. The reason is because there are SO many other choices in Amarillo.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

I stayed for the weekend in this hotel, and was VERY impressed. The customer service was outstanding. The indoor pool/hot tub were very clean, quiet and nice. The breakfast was great. The manager (Jason) was extremely helpful, and polite. I will always stay at this hotel when making futute trips to Amarillo. They even used bath and body works soap, instead of normal crummy hotel soaps. This place is a gem, with a GREAT price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashmore Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.