We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Ashmore Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ashmore Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Again I needed a reservation and Ashmore came through.
This location is a tremendous value and even more so with their "spring " rates.
Everything was adequate. No grand lobby and shabby rooms. Clean, climate comfortable, with even a view... Cracker Barrel right next door and you are set. Easy access to and from I-40 well lit and parking places with room on the sides to get in and out of your car... This location has elevators and easy access. Not sue on handicapped rooms but you can look that up if you need them.
I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    51
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
42
51
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have visited Amarillo many times, and also passed through on our way to Red River, NM or other places north, and our #1 choice for a hotel is the Ashmore Inn & Suites. I particularly like that the hotel sits about 1/4 mile off the interstate and the rooms are quite; and also the Cracker Barrell Restaurant is right next door (perfect place for dinner). The hotel, rooms and grounds are well kept. Breakfast is always good offering a good choice of hot breakfast foods including eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy and waffles; along with fruits and the usual cereals and pastries. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the motel will give you a view of the ponds that are adjacent to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We hosted a post wedding reception event for our son and new daughter in law. Blanca and her staff are wonderful. The staff members that set up tables for us were patient and offered their expertise in setting up the room. The cleaning staff was wonderful, from emptying trash cans to making sure the restrooms were kept clean as our event went on through the evening. They checked with us throughout the evening to see if we needed anything. The personnel at the front desk were also very gracious. Their hard work and professionalism made our event run smoothly. Thanks to all the staff at the Ashmore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stumbled into this gem a few years back on our way to Arkansas. We were looking for something on the east end of town to avoid any traffic in the morning. The staff has always been wonderful. The rooms are well kept and offer us the space we need for our youngsters. The breakfast is terriffic. And the huge texas shaped waffles are a nice treat. We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. I won't stay anywhere else. The price is right on. The only thing keeping me from posting a 5 out of 5 is the distinct smell of, what I assume to be, the shampoo they use to clean the hallway carpets. It isnt really bad, just....musty? It is a clean smell, but overpowering. In either case, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If staying with kids, ask for a room with a pull out sofa. In addition to the bed/beds, the hide a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansprings
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 5 weeks while he was working in Amarillo,We had a suite and it was very spacious,The room was very clean as was the whole place.Breakfast was good lot of choices and hospitality hour was also good.THE staff was also very polite and helpful best housekeeping staff they really keep the place clean.When in Amarillo again in the future we will be staying here ,its also very quiet here and prices are very reasonable.Would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in amarillo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great.Very clean,great staff and quiet.The rooms are spacious.The beds were comfortable.The breakfast has lots of choices and plenty of tables and chairs. Located close to restaurants. If we come this way again I will stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I found the Ashmore Inn by accident several years ago. We were staying at another hotel in the area(which we weren't very happy with) and we happened to see the Ashmore Inn sign. My husband checked it out and was impressed with the decor and their rates. We switched our reservation to the Ashmore Inn and were very glad we did.

When we had the opportunity to travel to Amarillo again this year, we knew immediately where to stay. The Ashmore Inn was just as good and even better than we remembered from our previous visit. Our room was neat and clean, the bathroom was brightly lit, and even the hotel lobby was welcoming and pleasing to look at.

The Ashmore Inn is tucked away slightly from the highway off a narrow drive. It helps reduce highway noise, plus we felt safe and secure during our stay. We saw a few flocks of Canadian geese landing on the pond behind the hotel parking lot and it made us feel even more secluded than other hotels in the area. We also enjoyed having a Cracker Barrel just across the parking lot. We only ate at Cracker Barrel for dinner, though, because the Ashmore Inn has a high-quality continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. Our favorite selection was the Texas-shaped waffles which you can make yourself.

If you are traveling in the Texas Panhandle and need a decent place to stay, the Ashmore Inn is the place for you. You won't find this type of quality or price at any of the bigger chains in the area. My only regret is that they don't have more Ashmore locations in other parts of the state.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel
Address: 2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashmore Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.