We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our usual stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Ashmore Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our usual stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stumbled into this gem a few years back on our way to Arkansas. We were looking for something on the east end of town to avoid any traffic in the morning. The staff has always been wonderful. The rooms are well kept and offer us the space we need for our youngsters. The breakfast is terriffic. And the huge texas shaped waffles are a nice treat. We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. I won't stay anywhere else. The price is right on. The only thing keeping me from posting a 5 out of 5 is the distinct smell of, what I assume to be, the shampoo they use to clean the hallway carpets. It isnt really bad, just....musty? It is a clean smell, but overpowering. In either case, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If staying with kids, ask for a room with a pull out sofa. In addition to the bed/beds, the hide a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    57
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
48
53
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oceansprings
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 5 weeks while he was working in Amarillo,We had a suite and it was very spacious,The room was very clean as was the whole place.Breakfast was good lot of choices and hospitality hour was also good.THE staff was also very polite and helpful best housekeeping staff they really keep the place clean.When in Amarillo again in the future we will be staying here ,its also very quiet here and prices are very reasonable.Would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in amarillo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great.Very clean,great staff and quiet.The rooms are spacious.The beds were comfortable.The breakfast has lots of choices and plenty of tables and chairs. Located close to restaurants. If we come this way again I will stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I found the Ashmore Inn by accident several years ago. We were staying at another hotel in the area(which we weren't very happy with) and we happened to see the Ashmore Inn sign. My husband checked it out and was impressed with the decor and their rates. We switched our reservation to the Ashmore Inn and were very glad we did.

When we had the opportunity to travel to Amarillo again this year, we knew immediately where to stay. The Ashmore Inn was just as good and even better than we remembered from our previous visit. Our room was neat and clean, the bathroom was brightly lit, and even the hotel lobby was welcoming and pleasing to look at.

The Ashmore Inn is tucked away slightly from the highway off a narrow drive. It helps reduce highway noise, plus we felt safe and secure during our stay. We saw a few flocks of Canadian geese landing on the pond behind the hotel parking lot and it made us feel even more secluded than other hotels in the area. We also enjoyed having a Cracker Barrel just across the parking lot. We only ate at Cracker Barrel for dinner, though, because the Ashmore Inn has a high-quality continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. Our favorite selection was the Texas-shaped waffles which you can make yourself.

If you are traveling in the Texas Panhandle and need a decent place to stay, the Ashmore Inn is the place for you. You won't find this type of quality or price at any of the bigger chains in the area. My only regret is that they don't have more Ashmore locations in other parts of the state.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked Ashmore Inn & Suites on Hotwire to stop on our way to Colorado. Was given a room with two double beds on the 2nd floor. The linens were nice, the beds comfortable and the room was clean. Also, Ashmore has luggage carts that made it so easy to unload everything from our car to the room.

The nice breakfast added to the value of the room. We liked it so much we stayed at Ashmore on our return trip to Texas and had just as pleasant of an experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and room was cleaned thoroughly each day. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Parking lot and surrounding areas are well lit. Didn't eat their breakfast as there was a Cracker Barrel just a few steps away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Far above average hotel for this area. I was very surprised at the price, the cleanliness, etc. They have a free hot breakfast every morning. The building is well lit and the grounds well tended. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 I-40 East, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashmore Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.