We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great place to rest after a long day on the road. Rooms nice and cool, beds comfortable and room clean. Kids loved the Texas shaped waffles... The only suggestion I would give is have on hand ingredient list for foods... That would really help those of us with kids with food allergies! But great hotel, friendly people!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    54
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
60
41
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip a few days ago and was very impressed. Rooms were great but what really made this hotel stand out was the customer service! Sammie and Shree were especially dedicated to making sure we had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Alexandra,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love to hear from our guests. We are greatful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and taken care of to the best of our ability. Thank you for noticing our guest service. Look forward to serving you again at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a new, excellently designed, clean, modern, property. We had an attentive and supportive staff at check in and throughout our stay. They offer a great breakfast which is far better than the "rubber eggs" you sometimes encounter when "a full hot breakfast" is advertised. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Even in our room above the pool/spa/exercise room, on the Airport side, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Gerald,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to make our guest happy by doing whatever we can. We are glad that we were able to do that with you. Thank you for letting us serve you and we are happy that you enjoyed the our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the futrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean spacious rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast too. The staff were very nice on a late night check-in, one clerk even offered to move her car so we could have a better parking space (they were full). Internet was slow, Marriott's Achilles' heel as we've seen so far this summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've now stayed in 3 of the 5 Marriott properties in Amarillo and this is by far the best. Actually one of the best Fairfield's in the country! Sammie at the front desk was AMAZING when we checked in. Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are huge, comfy beds, super fluffy towels, great pool, quiet, and a big fridge in room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Lynette,

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to be the best in Amarillo and we are glad that we seem to be successful in that. I will be sharing this with my staff so that they understand that we are achieving our goals. Also thank you for your acknowledgment of Sammie. She very much enjoys making all of our guest feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here for work, and although all i got to do was shower and sleep (14-16 hour days). I really enjoyed my stay here. The bed was comfy, the linens were soft, and well stocked, and the room was clean and inviting. The BW3 just across the parking lot was utilized often. The breakfast every morning was a treat. lots of variety and hot foods were a treat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I think this is the best hotel I have stayed in while in Amarillo. We usually stop on our way back from Colorado. Clean and quiet. I like the decor. It's not the usual boring hotel stuff. Decent breakfast. A. Purple of the hbo channels didn't work but that wasn't a big deal to me.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.