We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“So comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place was so comfortable I'm actually going to be looking for them everywhere we go now. The price was great! Nice relaxation room although we were too busy hiking for that. Our suite was very spacious and clean. We arrived early and they accommodated us for early check in. The staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed and let me say this - usually we are running and gunning on trips and only use our room to sleep in. But here we were so tired in the evenings we were in by 7:30 each night and this suite was so comfortable it was nice to just relax with a bottle of wine and watch some tv. I loved it and like I said, will be looking for Staybridge's everywhere now!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    39
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
43
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This was a clean, friendly hotel, and its a real joy to have a suite with a kitchenette when traveling. The receptionist mentioned that dinner was provided, though we arrived too late for that. Upon arrival, I noticed several people relaxing and visiting in the great room. My room was very quiet. The breakfast was enjoyable, with many healthy food choices. We enjoyed the perks of the suite at the same rate I'd normally pay for a room with two queen beds. I'd definitely stay here when travel brings me to Amarillo.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed here before, but had to review it again because it was so exceptional. The rooms are some of the best. I was staying on the Government Rate and usually you get the lowest grade room for that rate, but I received all my requests of extra pillows, top floor, quiet room. We were on the 4th floor, highest floor in this hotel, and down the hall furthest from the elevator. The breakfast here is great. The amount of fresh fruit they provide is outstanding. You don't see this in other hotels that offer breakfast. Was in town to see my new grandbabies and girl and a boy that were born 5 days apart. This hotel made it so I didn't have to worry about anything but visiting the family. Will definitely stay here again. Used to live in Amarillo for over 15 years and I would say since this hotel was built it is the best in Amarillo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice hotel at a good price. I would stay here again because I think our stay was an anomaly. We arrived about 7:30 pm and went to our room where we found staff cleaning the microwave and the beds unmade. The cleaning staff opened another room for us. The room has a very nice kitchenette, and is quite spacious. Had to go to the front desk in order to get sheets for the sofa sleeper. When we checked out there was no one at the front desk. My wife spoke to one of the employees who said they were short staffed and were going to hire some day laborers to help out. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear CanuckHorn,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate the our facilities. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with the service you received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

stayed a few nights here in anticipation of extended stays in the near future and wanted to check the hotel out. Its a beautiful modern hotel with a fantastic staff. The rooms are clean and quiet, the pool area is well tended to, and the food is excellent. I will be back for sure next time Im in town

Room Tip: cant really add much, they thought of pretty much everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

NIce, clean, and modern just not very comfortable for a family with small children. Smaller than expected and beds were not very comfortable, otherwise nice place to stay just passing through. It was helpful that they had a dvd player in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear AZW9LVER,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stopped here after my husband and I completed a 12 hour drive on our move to the east coast from Arizona. We always look for a pet friendly hotel since we travel with our dog often. This hotel was dog-friendly, and very comfortable! It was $25 extra pet fee but we didn't have an issue with that.

The rooms are suites so they have a kitchenette which was really nice. Loved the decor and set up of the hotel rooms. It felt like a mini apartment. The bed was extremely comfortable and soft. There is a pretty decent size dog walking area with doggie bags and a trash can to dispose of waste. However, it seemed as though not one person picked up after their dog. It was freezing and snowy when we went but I was pretty surprised. It was hard to walk in the area without dodging dog piles.

They had a pretty nice breakfast spread compared to what we are used to. Eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, various drinks, etc. I was pleased. The staff was friendly as well.

We enjoyed our stay in this clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.