We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay near the highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good place to stay near the highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived very late in the evening. The hotel was overwhelmed due to the weather. The interstate was shut down so people flooded in to get rooms and some of the hotel's housekeeping staff had not been able to get to work. In spite of all the problems, the staff was very hospitable and we had a nice stay. Lobby, dining area, rooms, bathrooms were all up to stabridge standards and the location is good with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloTxDipak, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our brand New Staybridge Suites located in Amarillo Tx. Our dedicated team of hospitality professionals takes pride in delivering on our promise of "home like" features with the conveniences of a hotel. We anxiously await your next visit to our Amarillo location. Thank you for sharing your travel experience with other customers. Donnie Martinez (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    25
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
34
36
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here on a road trip from Vegas to Dallas,Texas. This place was great! After being in a crMped car with kids and husband it was nice to have room to stretch out and relax. We stayed here both ways on our trip we liked it so much. It's nice to have a separate room with two queen beds instead of full beds. Nice and roomy. Free laundry was great too! Loved being able to keep up on the laundry while traveling. They have the perfect stocked pantry on hand. The staff was super nice and helpful. And our dog was welcomed there too. I would stay here very time I'm in Amarillo, Texas. :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloTxDipak, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Staybridge Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites a leader in excellence.
Once again, Thank You, for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG
Donnie Martinez
(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Though we historically travel in excess of 200 nights a year, this was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites. It was a last minute decision after we drove past another chain property we had blindly booked and rejected it based on its exterior appearance which screamed deferred maintenance.

Quickly did a search of available Amarillo properties and, on a whim, called the Staybridge Suites. The manager answered the phone, was extremely polite and quickly made our booking. We were unfamiliar with Amarillo and had a little difficulty finding the property because it is not easily visible from the highway.

When we arrived, our pet friendly room was not ready so we were offered the choice of waiting for the room to be cleaned or accepting another room on a higher floor. The manager intervened and was very concerned about accommodating our original request for a ground level room and said he would get it cleaned quickly. We opted for the quick check in.

The property itself is gorgeous. It is obvious that a lot of time and money has been spent creating a unique identify for this brand. Its positioning is in the upper tier of extended stay properties. The room itself was very large ... since it is an all suites hotel, all rooms are large. The color combinations, finishings and architectural details combine to create a very warm, almost luxurious feel to the room. The kitchen cabinets are very nice and the appliances are all first rate.

Breakfast is a step above the usual hotel offerings. A really nice buffet with lots of choices.

A pleasant surprise. I will be sure to include Staybridge in my hotel options for 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice room, good breakfast, complimentary laundry. Nice fitness room. Excelent staff. Best hotel in Amarillo. Closed to Olive Garden and other restaurants. I will come back for sure. Free beer and snacks in some evenings.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Breakfast included, free snacks, beer and soda on the evening. Excelent decoration. Big rooms, with a nice kitchen. Located at I40, exit 67, closed to the airport. They could have a shutle service to the airport to be perfect! I really recomend this hotel in Amarillo.

Room Tip: Rooms are not so dark at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Staybridge Suites in Amarillo is hidden behind other hotels. I had to drive around a little to find it.
The rooms are very large and well appointed. There is a full kitchen. I cannot comment on housekeeping because I was only there one night, but the room was immaculate when I checked in.

Breakfast and the evening "snack" were very good. If you're on a travel per diem, you can get by on one outside meal a day. Desk people were very helpful. If you want a late check-out, you still have to get the room key updated after 11 am.

All the hardware was not finished - there was none on the bathroom door.

Room Tip: The hotel is hidden, so noise isn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

There are lots of choices in the Amarillo area and some very nice hotels by the way. But, the staybridge goes the extra mile to make you feel like a guest instead of someone just staying a room for a night or two. The front desk folks are very nice and take care of business. The hotel is quiet, clean and just feels like home away from home. The management is very good and maybe someday I can convince them like the staybridge in Tyler to alternate and not give you scrambled eggs every morning. Kind of a joke but they have the ability to do so. The evening reception is nice and this is my place to stay when traveling to the panhandle.

Room Tip: I do not think their is a bad room but I prefer a two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Drive, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.