We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all the way around.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Slice Pizzeria

Fire Slice Pizzeria
7306 SW 34th, Space 10, Amarillo, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 442 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated like VIP's. The wings were the best I've ever had. The beer was amazing. The green chillie pizza was 2nd to none.... Had a hard time choosing, and Brodie our waiter was top notch. The atmosphere was laid back... Cozy but and air of sophication. Yvonne was playing great tunes on her guitar. A real treat for sure. A must do any day of the week or weekend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really good thin crust pizza in Amarillo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had pizza and wings last night. Both very good and made with fresh ingredients. The service was fast, friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere was relaxing and there was more than three inches between tables (unlike another noisy, smoky pizza place in town). We really enjoyed our meal, felt it was a good value and will return soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Amarillo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is our favorite date night place for a casual meal. The pizza, sandwiches and salads are all spectacular. We always have a difficult time choosing our main entrée, but we ALWAYS get the sweet potato fries for an appetizer. They are truly divine and you could eat that green chile mayo with a spoon! If you haven't tried the fries, you must next time you visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our favorite local pizza place, and one that out of town friends seem to enjoy just as much. The owner, Brad, has a widespread reputation for running a quality, ethical business, and it shows in the outstanding pizza, the large beer & wine selection, and the excellent service his staff provide. As restaurants go, he seems to have very little turnover among his staff and you know when you go in that you'll be greeted warmly & then well-cared for. Gluten-free crust is available, too, though it's not on the menu. Just ask. Fire Slice has become one of Amarillo's best venues for live acoustic music as well, and sometimes there's a wait for a table on music nights. I've spent a lot of evenings enjoying a glass of wine & listening to music after finishing my pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearman, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were here on a fri nite. Plenty of seating. Our waiter took our drink order quickly. Choices were varied and could be adjusted to your tastes. It was pleasant for couples and families. We ordered chicken wings and the pizza. It was plenty for 2 people and 2 pieces left for my breakfast. Crust was thin. A bit lite on the toppings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Slice Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fire Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Slice Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.