We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Amarillo/Central

Super 8 Amarillo/Central
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Amarillo/Central to your Saves list
Super 8 Amarillo/Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Surprise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Unit was nice and clean except for bath. Needs major updating or new tile and a new tub. Room was very large. Breakfast was above average. Not enough plugs for computer and electric razor. Bed slept reasonably well but had two sags in it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello, thank you for responding and letting us know how everything was during your stay with us. I know our baths need updated, and we have plans to remodel the bathrooms this year. In fact, all of our rooms are getting a make over this year! I apologize for the plug situation, there are plugs in the restroom, on the wall with the air conditioner units, on the wall with the tv, and there are also plugs on the base of the lamps by the beds (many people don't realize the lamps have plugs on their bases.) Again, thank you for your response, I appreciate your time and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    38
    26
    20
See reviews for
58
41
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Valley
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

the front desk was very helpfull, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast of hot and cold items were very good. with quick access to the interstate and other places to eat, a traveler cannot ask for much more. i will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a safe trip, and enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The day clerk lady was very friendly, and seemed to know what she was doing. The room was very nice, seemed to be newly renovated with a fridge, TV, and microwave! The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was clean! The breakfast for the 3 days I stayed was consistantly good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am so glad your stay was enjoyable and hope you visit us again! Thanks again, and I wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keosauqua, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice hotel. Good price. Didn't use breakfast just coffee and oj. Convenient location just off I 40. Easy to get to and out of. Parked by exit door so easy to carry in luggage and get out. Lots of restaurants nearby. Ate at a Mexican place and waffle house. Located right down the street from American Quarter Horse museum.

Room Tip: Always get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our motel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you come through Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When you are on the road and need a place to rest this hotel meets your needs. Reasonable rates, clean room, free breakfast. Staff friendly. Will stay again on our way to the slopes.

Lots of choices along 40, but not all are affordable for a few hours sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sup79104, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Amarillo/Central, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! I hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Amarillo/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo/Central

Address: 2909 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Amarillo, our team of helpful, knowledgeable and friendly employees would like to welcome you to the Texas Panhandle and invite you to enjoy our hometown of Amarillo! We offer easy access to Interstate 40 and Highway 287 as well as convenient access to downtown. We are conveniently located near Wal-Mart and United Amigo's grocery store, several convenient stores, lots of restaurants, and several of our local attractions.We gladly welcome all of your family to stay with us, and for a minimal fee, we welcome you to include your pets in your adventures, as we have several pet friendly rooms and a large grassy area that makes them feel at home where you and your pet can enjoy a relaxing walk together. During your stay with us, you can indulge each morning with a free SuperStart Continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hot fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, a huge Texas shaped waffle, or delicious cinnamon rolls. While you are our guest, we will provide unlimited use of free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. For your convenience we offer free large-vehicle parking as well as a guest laundry facility. Each one of our cozy hotel rooms features a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a flat screen cable TV including HBO! Don't forget, at Super 8, kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. So whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are the perfect place to kick off your shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo/Central Hotel Amarillo
Super Eight Amarillo
Amarillo Super Eight
Amarillo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Amarillo/Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.