We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Ross Street, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
normal,il
2 reviews
“Extremely pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I forgot my Rolex watch in the hotel room. Vanessa picked it up and packed it for us and we sent the Fedex return label, we got our watch back. We are extremely grateful. What an honest staff!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel GM B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was very much our pleasure to get your watch back to you. We are very happy to hear it made it back to you safely. Thank you for your stay and we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    56
    26
    16
See reviews for
103
54
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Claunch
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room, 210, was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Wifi seemed easy and fast. We were pleased with the front desk, though we had to reach her with our cell phones since the lines in the room wouldn't connect to 0...breakfast was a sausage biscuit or egg burrito to put in the microwave, waffle iron, various breads pastries and cereals, pretty standard. The back of the hotel must be smoking rooms, the halls smelled of smoke and the stairwell and outside of building were quite dirty. For the price, we weren't disappointed and would stay again, provided they keep up the cleanliness inside the rooms. I saw one review that called the rooms spacious, must have been a different one than the one in which we stayed.

Room Tip: We had a room on the north side, 2nd floor (no neighbors above) which was across the street from a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel GM B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We have since fixed the telephone issue in 210. We do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are always happy to provide the same cleanliness standards to all of our rooms. We will also make sure that it is also provided to our public areas. We do hope you will stay with us again if you ever find yourself back in Amarillo, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially I was overcharged from my quoted rate online, but this was quickly corrected when I brought to front desk attention. Regardless it was still entirely too much for this hotel.
THE POSITIVES: Accessibility to I-40, attentiveness of front desk, continental breakfast (very, very limited choices, but inclusive in the stay), and room was clean.
THE NEGATIVES: Room appeared shabby, and sheets were like sand paper. Too expensive!! I would rate a 3 star (average!) at a different price point, but based on the price I paid for the stay it's a 2 star (poor!).
I would not stay here again unless available on the very (very!!) low end of double digits.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel GM B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay here at our property. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did go through Wyndham Brand Standards renovations in July. This included new carpet, new bedding (linens and mattresses), new drapery, and paint. Our linens are the Wynrest sheets which all Wyndham properties are required to have. I will be sending your review to our Brand Standards team. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk about any issue you have while at the property. Our goal is to solve any guest issue immediately, so that they may have an enjoyable stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very good stay in this motel in Amarillo. Very clean, people working very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel GM B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We do hope you choose to stay here again next time you’re in Amarillo, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hair dryer and towel bar was not properly attached to walls.
Prior guests may have caused them to detach from walls.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel GM B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for informing the staff upon check-out about the hair dryer and towel bar. We did place a work order. Our maintenance staff took care of the issue the same day. We appreciate when our guest let us know where improvements are needed. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Address: 1501 Ross Street, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.