We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Ross Street, Amarillo, TX 79102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sad hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Bldg badly in need of rehab. Rusty sink and tub. Scratchiest towels ever. Bed acceptable. Staff adequate but appear as depressed as the surroundings. We were exhausted and travelers with a pet or we would never have stayed. My first and last Microtel stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
45
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice comfortable bed and good shower. Close to a popular Mexican restaurant. Free breakfast and wifi. Friendly, helpful staff. Only downside right now is the current painting and carpeting project. Since we just needed a place to sleep, we stayed only one night it really did not bother us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Was thinking this being a Wyndham brand, it would be a decent motel. Unfortunately I was wrong. I was extremely disappointed with the overall experience. The hotel was listed as a "budget", yet was more expensive than the Best Westerns Plus we usually stay at. They were painting the upstairs that day... fumes were overwhelming. The train tracks are very close, and noisy, and the wind was howling through a leaky window. Breakfast was very limited, and some local yahoo was knocking on our window at 10 pm looking for his girlfriend!! To say I was unhappy, would be an understatement!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosharon,Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Room was clean, as good as any hotel I have stayed in. The staff was good at keeping my reservation for a handicapped room, the walk in shower made things easier for my stay. Loved the fact the room had a fridge and microwave for my meds and food. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Address: 1501 Ross Street, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.