We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had to stay for 5 nights while our house was being worked on. Fortunately, we checked with them a few days ahead or we would not have gotten a room. They have a "No Locals Policy" and after we explained our situation, Patricia got it cleared with management to rent us a room. Leann (hope I got the name right) was also very helpful. I only ate breakfast twice because I had to be at work before they started serving, but it was good when I did eat. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Good value, courteous staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    87
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
92
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel was not only very nice and had a great room, the service was far beyond what I would expect from a hotel in any price range (this one happens to be affordable). Thank you so very much Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed for the second time here. Quick check-in and check-out. Warm cookies await you when you check-in. Rooms are large. The hotel is getting older but is well maintained. Breakfast was good with a decent variety. It was pouring when we arrived and the receptionist just had everyone unload the vehicles under the overhang so they didn't have to run in the rain with the luggage. Will stay here again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
766 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stay at a lot of "one-night" hotels as we drive cross country. This hotel is one of the best. It's very well maintained and clean. The rooms are spacious and we slept very well.

This hotel has an enclosed pool and it has a full bar, called the Ultra Lounge.

The service here is excellent.

The location is just off I40 and there are lots of restaurants and stores in the area.

Definitely a great hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the parking and never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Second night stop on a week long trip. We found that the Inn and Suites are better than just Comfort Inns. There is a little upgrade in the amenities. We were greeted promptly and got our rooms close to the elevator as requested. There was a gentleman's club next door, but we weren't offended by this. We asked about the Big Texan to get a good steak, they called for a free shuttle to and from there and we had a great time! We liked the breakfast mini omelets and variety of breads and danish. Forget about using the pool and hot tub during March spring break time, there were so many kids in there, we could not see the water!!! I'd stay here again, but not on a weekend.

Room Tip: When traveling with a 92 year old always ask for a room near the elevator or close to the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, clean hotel in a great location, look no farther than this one! It is located right off of I-40 just west of Amarillo. The night clerk, Patricia, was funny, courteous, personable and very customer oriented. We had one special request which she graciously took care of! The room was quiet and clean, with a very fast internet connection. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Amarillo. Patricia at the front desk has always been so helpful on any thing we need. I would recommend this motel to anyone. It is the best place we have ever stayed in Amarillo, Tx. while we are passing through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.