We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!' Will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!!' Will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with clean rooms... We had a bad experience at a different hotel last night so we are loving the clean comfortable room at this comfort inn... The only problem with our room is our jacuzzi tub
Doesn't work. Hotel staff offered to come work on it or go e us a different room but I declined... Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    86
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
68
92
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked through Hotwire and got a good price. We didn't arrive until 11 PM and left by 6:45 AM. The staff was welcoming and efficient. They had our paperwork ready and waiting and ready to go when we checked in. They offered to have breakfast ready before 6 AM if we needed to get on the road early. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Breakfast was what you would expect for a free breakfast at a hotel, including eggs, bacon, and waffles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Im a business traveller and have jumped around Amarillo hotels several times looking for a good place to spend 1-2 nights a week away from home. This is it!

Nice clean hotel on the west side of Amarillo. If you're ready to be out of the car, Red Robbin is a three minute walk away. Nice pool. Quiet hotel. Oh, and very friendly staff, especially Sharon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very good hotel. A little difficult to get to from I40.
The desk clerk was friendly and efficient.
Noticed an odor in the room. Smelled like a smoking room but was assured it was not. The smell was just noticeable when you first walk in, it didn't bother us after we got in.
The room was clean, the bathroom clean.
The breakfast was good, I'm not a fan of egg paddies, but everything else was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped at three hotels before we found an available room at this Comfort Inn. No double queens were available, so we grabbed one of two remaining king suites for the night. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Everything about the hotel was top-notch. I only have one tiny complaint: the pillows in my room were small and square shaped and I had to use several to get comfy. Breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed a chocolate Texas-shaped waffle!
In the past few years, I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and Fairfield and Residence Inns and enjoyed their level of comfort and cleanliness. I had previously been very satisfied with Comfort Inns but the last two I stayed in soured me on the brand. I'm happy to see that CI's are upgrading many of their properties to compete with the other hotel brands. The Comfort Inn and Suites in Chillecothe, MO and in Amarillo are both fabulous hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

After a horrible stay at a different Amarillo hotel we managed to call the next day and get a room at this Comfort Inn. It is on the outskirts of Amarillo and we were amazed at how nice it is. It appears to be a fairly new property. Our check in was quick and easy. We went to our room and it was nicely decorated, already cooled because they had the a/c on, and most importantly very CLEAN!! The internet worked great which is one of the things we always need because we work on the road. Breakfast was fine and check out was just as quick and easy! Thanks for saving our stay in Amarillo!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This was one if the finest Choice Hotels at which I have ever stayed. It was clean, appeared to be new and was lovely in every way. Our two queen room was huge and beautiful. We enjoyed the clean, adequately heated pool and hot tub. I wish I had taken pictures of the room because it was just so nice. The breakfast was delicious, and yes, the waffles were in the shape of Texas. On would rank this in the top three of all Choice Hotels I have stayed at, and as a Diamond Choice Privileges member, I have been to many.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
7.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.