We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Amarillo great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“West Amarillo great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is right off I-40 on the west side of amarillo. Easy on and off. Hotel is very nice to stay at. 4 floors. Rooms are very nice. Pretty much what I've come to expect from the Comfort chain. Bed was firm but comfortable. Stayed in the handicapped room, and it had a sanitary smell. Nothing bad, but actually smelled like a rest home. Probably because of issues with it being a handicapped room.

There is a full hot breakfast with all the trimmings in the morning. Great place to stay for families looking to save a little money on a meal. Hotel has a nice indoor pool. Price was average. Around $80 a night. Not too bad for a Friday night

There are plenty of restaurants around, BBQ, Red Robin, etc. Also across the street is a movie theater.

Plenty of parking- RVs no problem, but for a semi it might be a little tight.

Will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    56
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
55
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was very nice, it was clean comfortable and very updated. There was plenty of parking for cars as well as larger vehicles with trailers, which is necessary in truck country. My husband said the hot tub was a "luke warm tub" but that the pool area was nice. It was very quiet and we slept very well. The breakfast was nice and included warm food besides waffles which is not always the case.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

While this isn't a new property, they have worked to update the interior to reflect the newer standards. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. My room was comfortable and served my purpose as a business traveler. When I return I will be sure to take advantage of the very nice fitness room and the indoor pool. The entrance is a little tricky to find late at night and you will have to walk from the parking lot the way the property is laid out. Oh, and the breakfast provides a good variety of foods, the coffee is great.

Room Tip: the rooms on the north side of the property face away from the interstate, but there are buildings b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for a few days as we were working in Amarillo. The place is really nice for the price and the staff were very nice. The rooms were nice and clean and had the pool area is excellent. I would recommend it for anyone that is looking for a nice inexpensive hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice whirlpool tub in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One note: there are two Soncy Rds. that are right next to each other. The entrance to this hotel isn't as obvious as we thought it would be - the Soncy that you want is the one parallel to the "main" road, if that makes sense... it's slightly hidden because of that and our GPS was a little confused.

However, once you find it (!) the hotel is a nice place to stay. They have made the lobby look ... well, it looks like the inside of an Olive Garden, for whatever reason. Not terrible, just out of place in Texas. However, besides this strange fact, the rest of the hotel is quite nice. Not new, but nice. Our room was huge and very clean. We ate the breakfast the next morning and it was good - warm items, fruit, wafflemaker, coffee, juices, breads.

As some have noted, the beds are a bit hard, but nothing critical if you don't care too much about that kind of thing. We don't. Due to the price it's still a good buy and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and found the hotel very clean and well kept. The day staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used the business center--worked well. Anytime we needed extras, we were taken care of. Good coffee and hot drinks all day. Breakfast is the standard found at most Comfort Inns, but plenty of choices. Very convenient for on and off highway. Good eating establishments nearby. Indoor pool if anyone was interested in January in Amarillo!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and value, very clean and comfortable updated rooms, friendly staff. Loved the extra sink, especially with four of us in the room. Better than expected breakfast as well. Only downsides--beds were on the hard side, and made it difficult for a couple of us to go to sleep. Also, we ended up near the ice machine and heard ice drop several times during the night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.