We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Viable Choice at this exit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
West Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Viable Choice at this exit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

While this isn't a new property, they have worked to update the interior to reflect the newer standards. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. My room was comfortable and served my purpose as a business traveler. When I return I will be sure to take advantage of the very nice fitness room and the indoor pool. The entrance is a little tricky to find late at night and you will have to walk from the parking lot the way the property is laid out. Oh, and the breakfast provides a good variety of foods, the coffee is great.

Room Tip: the rooms on the north side of the property face away from the interstate, but there are buildings b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    71
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
73
17
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Friona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for a few days as we were working in Amarillo. The place is really nice for the price and the staff were very nice. The rooms were nice and clean and had the pool area is excellent. I would recommend it for anyone that is looking for a nice inexpensive hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice whirlpool tub in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One note: there are two Soncy Rds. that are right next to each other. The entrance to this hotel isn't as obvious as we thought it would be - the Soncy that you want is the one parallel to the "main" road, if that makes sense... it's slightly hidden because of that and our GPS was a little confused.

However, once you find it (!) the hotel is a nice place to stay. They have made the lobby look ... well, it looks like the inside of an Olive Garden, for whatever reason. Not terrible, just out of place in Texas. However, besides this strange fact, the rest of the hotel is quite nice. Not new, but nice. Our room was huge and very clean. We ate the breakfast the next morning and it was good - warm items, fruit, wafflemaker, coffee, juices, breads.

As some have noted, the beds are a bit hard, but nothing critical if you don't care too much about that kind of thing. We don't. Due to the price it's still a good buy and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and found the hotel very clean and well kept. The day staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We used the business center--worked well. Anytime we needed extras, we were taken care of. Good coffee and hot drinks all day. Breakfast is the standard found at most Comfort Inns, but plenty of choices. Very convenient for on and off highway. Good eating establishments nearby. Indoor pool if anyone was interested in January in Amarillo!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and value, very clean and comfortable updated rooms, friendly staff. Loved the extra sink, especially with four of us in the room. Better than expected breakfast as well. Only downsides--beds were on the hard side, and made it difficult for a couple of us to go to sleep. Also, we ended up near the ice machine and heard ice drop several times during the night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on a trip across the country for a move. We got a non smoking room with a King Bed. They had high speed internet, microwave and frig, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board in room. The room was clean with a beautiful interior and quiet. The pool was large (we didn't use it) but they also had a great exercise room with a decent treadmill which I did take advantage of. The breakfast was also very good. There are lots of restaurants right around the motel and a shopping mall across the street. We ate dinner at the Seagrass Steakhouse and thought it was excellent. Five stars for this motel!!! (Make sure to get the AAA discount.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I-90 in Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with good free breakfast and coffe/tea/oatmeal available 24/7. The price seems to be a steal for what you get (free food, free parking, friendly responsive staff, clean rooms) until you realize you can't go outside without smelling cow ****. You can't open a window for the same reason either. They are doing renovations. Our room's heater had a knob that was stuck so we couldnt change the temperature much, but it was warm enough and the hotel did accomodate with an offer of moving us to a different room or an extra blanket. Overall, this is probably the best stop over city on the I-40 between Santa Fe and Oklahoma City, so for one night it's worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.