We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Amarillo
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Location. Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is located conveniently next to the freeway but far enough away to not be bothered by traffic noise. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with a Mediterranean feel. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were large and well appointed. They have a nice indoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    62
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
50
63
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beautiful tiled bath with 2 separate sinks, great when one wants to shave and the other wants to blow-dry hair and put on make-up. Lots of storage areas for longer stays. Good in-room internet connection. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice looking place, but only stay here if you absolutely love hard as board beds. Not pillowtop, just tabletop! Supposedly, these are the new beds. The front desk clerk had to give a few guests some sort of extra cushion to pacify them...limited supply of course. I opted to sleep on the short couch...that was actually better than the bed! EVen the sleeper sofa we had in our room was terrible..and yes, I know, sleeper sofas are bad in general, but this was ridiculous. Room was clean, place is nice enough, we needed connecting rooms, and this suite layout worked well, until bedtime. Plus, walking in, flipping switches, no lights connected to the switches, then the lighting in general was poor. So my 81 year old mother put up with poor lighting for her beloved reading, and a hard bed. I got 3 hours of sleep, and had to tank up on caffeine for the next leg of our trip. Not good. I expected a whole lot more for the $$$$. I did complain and got a bit knocked off the tab, but not nearly enough. Good climate control including celing fans. Good fridge space..just make sure it is ON when you first get there. The hotel is on the north side of I-40 and the roads are very dark, not well marked, so take your time once you leave the freeway.

Room Tip: Room 203 is a suite, with 2 queens in one room and the front room has a sleep sofa. One bathroom fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were pleased from the beginning. The building is attractive inside and out. This property was clean, inside, outside and our room.The people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very nice, no funky smells or stains. Queen beds, nice bedding, even the pillows. Bath towels were a little larger and fluffier than most. There was a full breakfast (sausage, eggs, waffles) and the usuall continental stuff. We were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice hotel in good location but the bed was less than what a traveler would want. The mattress was hard and a high quality topper would be in order to make for a more comfortable sleep. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. The location was convenient for travelling with no noise from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed in a suite which had two queen beds in one room, and fold out bed/ lounge in the other room. Nice clean stay, and very spacious. Has a good swimming pool and spa. Got woken up about 6am in the morning by a fire alarm cause somebody burnt their toast, but that was just one of those things. Good spread for breakfast, and nice quiet location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We usually stay here on our way to New Mexico. The rooms are nice (we always opt for the Jacuzzi Suite) and clean. The windows open which is great in the spring and fall for fresh air. No noise from I-40 as we are always on the north side of the building. Brekkie is good enough and free - plus Texas shaped waffles and biscuits and gravy are a good way to start the day. Location out on the west edge of town is perfect, head left out of the lot onto the Loop north to highway 87 and Denver or Taos. Head right and you are on I-40 East or West and gone. Many restaurants are walking distance (all chains but hey) and there is a mall across the freewway. I've stayed in Amarillo at least 20 times in various hotels ranging from old ones on Route 66 to fancier more expensive ones along the Interstate. My wife and I come back here for the ease and comfort and value of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on North. Try to book a jacuzzi suite as it is usually only a few dollars more and "fun&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.