We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Sports Bar & Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Firehouse Sports Bar & Grill

Texas Firehouse Sports Bar & Grill
3333 S Coulter St, Ste D1, Amarillo, TX 79106
806.351.1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 429 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Texas
Top Contributor
958 reviews 958 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“A Fun Sports Bar & Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is primarily a Sports Bar, but does have a menu with a good variety of pizza and other items. We were here with two other couples at a table for six, our waitress Erin was very friendly and we enjoyed our meal of pizza and salads. Even thought the place was very crowded we were able to carry on good conversations. This bar is in a strip mall so there is plenty of free parking available. It gets crowded early so expect a short way for your table. We will probably go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Philly Cheese Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Their Classic Philly is my absolute favavorite. Service is always fast. Food is good. Prices are reasonable.

Rated poor on romance simply because it's a sports bar...not for romance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hang Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We are regulars! Love the hand toss pizza. Great place to go grab a bite or to hang out with a large group of friends. Great service and food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This bar and grill amazing! We hit this place after a shopping trip at Cavenders. Some of the best fried pickles I've had and the burgers are great! The pizza was good and our server was amazing. Our cups were always full and he was always there if we needed something! Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really good bar food, decent drinks, and laid-back, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a cross country trip, while staying the night in Amarillo. Really good fried appetizers and a tasty, unexpectedly sophisticated salad. I recommend the Amarillo eggs: jalapeño poppers with green chile chicken and cheese filling, delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Firehouse Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Texas Firehouse Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Firehouse Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.